We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I can't say we were expecting a great hotel at this price, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room we were in was very spacious, compared with other higher priced hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful, taking care of special requests with a smile.

Breakfast was a notch above the usual continental fare at this price, with a hot entree and make-your-own waffles.

The hotel is conveniently located and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    78
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
63
71
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient location. The room was very clean, but showed signs of ware. Wallpaper in bathroom was peeling from the wall. The breakfast was good. It had sausage and eggs, cereal and different kinds of rolls. The clerks were are very friendly, and check was a breeze

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a King suite with a balcony. The night clerk is very efficient, and the manager is very kind. The hot breakfast is good. I bought two choice pillows, same as four years ago. But they're switching to another type, and I'm glad I got these. We were visiting friends, and when we go to Redding, we will go here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredSecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We loved the fact that the Comfort Inn in Redding, CA was 100% smoke free. During our 19 days of traveling we stayed in several rooms that were supposed to be non-smoking but still smelled like smoke. We liked the elevator after having to carry our luggage up at several oyher hotels. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was OK. The hotel is in a good location with dining and shopping within walking distance. If in the area I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I went on a business trip and thought to stay in Redding (business was in Shasta Big Springs - about 1-1/2 hour away) to save some cash and have more options to dine and whatnot. This hotel was cheap, nearby various places to eat and shop. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room I had wasn't available so I was upgraded to a bigger and better room. This is a budget hotel in my opinion, clean and safe feeling, but a little dated. My only real complaint was the hallway (3rd floor) smelled a little weird, not musky or moldy, but just something weird. The room was clean and had no smell though. And the elevator is slow, super slow. But a good place to stay for a night or two. Location was good and the staff was friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After our previous disaster at the Redding Red Lion (IMHO a MINUS 10) we elected to try the Comfort Inn Redding. What a complete opposite from the Red Lion. While a little difficult to understand the night clerk she was a delight.

The property was having a melt dow on their reservation system but they worked through the problems. We received an extremely nice King size room; being a Choice Privileges member we received this nearly $200.00 for about 1/2 the price. Very clean and neat without the odd repulsive odors experienced at the other local motel . Extremely comfortably appointed with lots of space to roam.

We arrived late and extremely tired. As a security action they lock the outside hall doors at 10:00PM. The GM went so far as to open the rear security door for us to unload our extensive baggage. The staff took it upon themselves to ask a neighboring room to turn down their TV so as to not disturb our slumber.

Breakfast was varied and they even accommodated Diabetic needs (again unlike the Red Lion)
Checkout was rapid with adequate staff on hand for all our needs.

Great place all around!!!1

We will be very happy to stay here anytime we come Redding.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 120 rooms ( the northern end of the property) . Breakfast was pretty standard Com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Sherry Ferguson
Dir. of Sales
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

In mid September, we stopped at the Comfort Inn on our way to Yosemite. Conveniently located a few blocks from I-5, it is also close to many popular restaurants. With temperatures in the high 90's, it was a relief to walk into the cool air-conditioned lobby.
The desk clerk was very efficient and accommodating. Within minutes we were unpacking in a spacious and clean room.
The beds were comfortable and our sleep that night was restful with no disturbing sounds or noises around us.
Breakfast was adequate and the dining room, although small, seemed to accommodate the number of guests who came while we ate.
This Comfort Inn was definitely worth a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croninmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
We thank you for your response to the survey and your kind comments. This will encourage our staff to continue in our efforts to please all guests that stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Sherry Ferguson, Dir. of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 850 Mistletoe Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0268 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing