We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel at a good price”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2010

The Comfort Inn in Redding is a good find. The rooms are large, clean and quiet. There are all the major restaurant chains within a few blocks. The price was quite reasonable considering that we stayed on a Saturday night. Breakfast was good although the area was not large. I think you will like this one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs though we were disappointed with the choice at breakfast..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

We thank you for your response to the survey and your kind comments. This will encourage our staff to continue in our efforts to please all guests that stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Sherry Ferguson, Dir. of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

My wife and I stay here several times a year when we attend conferences in Redding at Bethel Church. These are the cleanest, largest and nicest rooms we have found in Redding. The breakfasts are wonderful - great waffles and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpenHeavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Clean room, good lighting in entire room, comfortable beds, great front staff, perfect continental breakfast, easy parking. Whole family was happy!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank npwpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Stayed at the Comfort Inn, 850 Mistletoe Lane in Redding California, one night, May 30, 2009. Had a King room that was much larger than almost any other King room we have stayed in for some time, Almost a suite, with a desk, sofa, and two occasional chairs. Room was very clean and stocked. Free Wi Fi that had a very strong signal in the room, plus a compute and printer in the lobby for guest's use. If you are over sixty years of age, be sure to get the 60 plus rate from central reservations, this rate is not listed on Choice Hotels web site, and you will save 10 percent over the 50 plus rate. Breakfast was par for a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefSofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I had a one night stay at this hotel. Front desk staff were friendly. Room was extraordinarily large but could definitely use some updating. Overall property was clean. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzyd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

We were able to receive a special, AARP rate for two queen size beds. It was the best priced, upscale quality room in the Hilltop area of Redding. The room was clean, very comfortable (comfortable bed and pillows) and the way the room is laid out we felt like we were in a suite. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We were so impressed we asked to speak to the General Manager Gene the next day to thank him for having such a fine Comfort Inn. For the money it is the best, cleanest deal in Redding. Incidentally, our room also had a refrigerator, a couch, a desk, and free wifi internet. What a great deal and a relaxing, quality place to stay. We will be back many times.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CourtenayOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 37 in Redding
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 850 Mistletoe Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0268 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing