We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Fortuna, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Came over for my niece's wedding reception. My son and his wife and 3 and 4 year old grandsons came as well. We had never stayed at the Travelodge before even though we come over to Redding often during the summer for the great weather. We were a bit apprehensive but when we arrived, we were welcomed by an awesome staff. The whole place was very, very clean. Both of our rooms were clean, and well stocked. The pool was wonderful and the little boys had a great day swimming. I will be back, and would certainly recommend it to fellow travelers!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eezybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    545
    155
    56
    31
See reviews for
559
485
144
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I always check Trip Advisor for ideas on where to stay, and this was a great choice. Cozy duvet, nice furniture and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PChumbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

After reading multiple reviews for Redding hotels, my wife and I decided to stay at the Travelodge for one night on our way south on I-5. The location is off the freeway by about 3 miles or so on old US 99. I brought my bike with me so I could ride the Sacramento River Trail, which is very nice. The location is fairly close to the trail and to the Sundial Bridge. The bathroom was clean, but judging the cleanliness of the room was difficult due to the dark carpet and the dark furnishings. The microwave was located on top of the bathroom counter, so there was not much space available. The beds are firm, so make sure that you like firm beds before booking this hotel. Check in was friendly. The room was on the small side. The rate seemed high to me at $67 + $8 pet fee, but seems reasonable compared to other hotels in Redding. The grounds were very clean. The breakfast at Lumberjacks was average. Overall, unless I can find a better deal on Priceline, we will consider staying at the Travelodge again on our next trip south.

Room Tip: If you need more space, get a room with two Queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericdcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everson, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I were in Redding for a writers conference. We stayed at the Travelodge hotel over other hotels because they had a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms...all the rooms. Those two amenities came standard. That was important to me because we would be in Redding a whole week. I also liked coming back from a busy day at a conference to an immaculate room. The cleaning staff did an amazing job...so much so that I left a tip. I have never left a tip before. For the continental breakfast you are given vouchers for an off site restaurant called Lumber Jacks. It is a good drive but we felt it was worth it because we got a good breakfast instead of just the usual sparse continental breakfast. We were on the second story and found it quiet. I appreciated the on site laundry facilities and free Wi-Fii. All in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: They have some good web rates and the conf. rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie58467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

My husband and I have stayed here on 2 occasions, March and May. First time was pretty good except the toilet had a little visible (and smell) urine rolling down the side, nothing that a few lysol wipes can't fix. The bed is not very comfortable since we are used to a softer king size mattress, (plus, I have back problems) they only have queen size beds. They had a VCR in the room, I thought that was funny, oh well.

The second stay, I asked for a room downstairs since I have fibromyalgia and stairs can be hard for me sometimes. The first room they gave us smelled like someone had been smoking in there all night. I really hated to go back and request a different room, they gave me the room right next door. It also smelled of smoke, probably because it had an adjoining door. The only other room they had was upstairs, I was a little disappointed but I'd rather walk upstairs than smell smoke. This is a smoke-free hotel, not everyone wants to abide by the rules, I guess. The breakfast is about 3 miles away at Lumberjacks, it's great breakfast, but it's a little out of the way. There is a Mcdonald's right up the hill if you need something fast to eat. They also offer a little bag with yogurt, granola bar, etc., instead of the $3.50 off at the Lumberjacks restaurant.

What I like is the front desk staff and maids are very nice, and they speak clear English. The rooms are pretty clean. It's very quiet. At most hotels you can usually hear what's going on next door.

All in all, this is a decent place to stay and I will stay here again. I just hope I don't get stuck with a room that smells of smoke, since they seem to be booked every night. This would be your best room for the price:) Can't beat it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highwaystar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stopped here for a single night on a 2-week road trip.

Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was on the second floor which was great. Room was definitely clean and comfortable. We had a lot of bags though, so we took up every little nook and cranny. I'm sure if we booked a room with 2 beds, that wouldn't have been a problem...but that was our own doing.

We were given a voucher for breakfast at a 'sort of' nearby Lumberjack's. If I had to complain about anything, it would be having to go elsewhere for breakfast. An on-site continental breakfast would have been more welcome. That said, Lumberjack's was good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McInMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed here again and as usual is just as nice as the first time 8 years ago. A group of us stay there at least twice a year and as aways the Hotel is very nice. The staff is great all speak ENGLISH and Have smiles on there faces, and if you need anything they are there to help you. Rooms are clean and and comfortable. Great price for the value of the room and to top it all offthey give you a certificate for breakfast at a very good local restrant. You cannot go wrong with this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55wagonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing