We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. I was there to visit Bethel Church, and the hotel is very close to the church and their Transformation Center. The hotel does not have a restaurant on the property, but they provide a voucher for a small breakfast at a nice restaurant, The Lumberjack, a couple of miles down the freeway. If you want more than a small breakfast, they will deduct $3.50 from any item on the menu, which is a good deal in this restaurant that serves large portions, and has excellent service. The rooms provide a small refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, and all of the soap and lotions provided by most hotels. The room provides free wi-fi and cable tv that was free from porn. I will stay there again with my family later this month.

Room Tip: Food is generally expensive in Redding. Find a good supermarket and make your food in your hotel roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otaycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,334 - 1,340 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

When I am traveling south to visit family, I usually stop at the Redding Travelodge for the night. It is a very good value for the clean, comfortable room and the friendly, helpful staff. The voucher for a breakfast at the restaurant is an added plus. I didn't have a problem with noise from other guests, even though it was a no-vacancy night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNP-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Clean rooms and good beds! We had a good nights sleep but as mentioned previously the walls are thin. In our room we had noise, a low hum from the next doors AC unit that seemed to be amplified in our room......but it didn't stop us sleeping. The staff are friendly and the breakfast at the restuarant was quite good and better than expected. A decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We hadn't stayed in a Travelodge for many years, but we took a chance on our way from Los Angeles to Portland, Oregon. We needed one night and wanted to NOT spend a lot of money. We chose the Travelodge Redding in Redding, CA because it was close to the Interstate Freeway. 'Not a huge hotel, but VERY clean and VERY friendly. The price was VERY acceptable for the quality and they gave us a "voucher" for free breakfasts at a local restaurant . . . MUCH better than most hotels' on-site breakfasts. We'll be making the same trip in August and plan to stay again. Thank you, Travelodge!

Clifford Logan

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I really dont get how this place is rated so high on tripadvisor. It allows dogs but unless your dog goes on concrete I would not go here. The only patch of grass in sight is a block away and at 5am its not a lot of fun walking that far. The walls are very thin and we had to complain about the guy upstairs watching tv so loud we could hear everything. There was a full size fridge which was nice but there is nothing nearby except for one thai restaurant called jayna something which was decent but I cant say I would ever consider going here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Extremely clean room and bath area. Great full size frig. Front desk folks are very polite, helpful, and great appearance. Location convenient to Hwy 5 and good food and shopping areas. Close to river and parks. Would definitely stay here again. We had a last minute extra person and front desk pleasant about that, extra charge same as pet. LOL

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyfoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise. We booked on short notice, desperate for anything, so we could come see the eclipse. Our room was large, quiet, and pleasant. The people were friendly and very helpful. Location was good, and we enjoyed the swimming pool. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room off the street. We had one on the 2nd floor in the back corner, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eclipsoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing