We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
180 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was by far the hotel with The most amenities for the least amount of money our ten day stay in Northern Cal! We used it as a base as we traveled to Lassen Volcanic Park and National Redwood Forest as well as other locations in the area. The breakfast while not on site was free and worth the couple minute travel. The microwave and refigerator we requested were so helpful in providing some reasonable snacks and beverages duing our stay. Coffee in room and shelving for food items such a welome bonus! Guest services were prompt! Away from noise of freeway. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    557
    157
    58
    32
See reviews for
570
497
148
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is simple - everyone was pretty much correct - this was a great choice, and for the money you could do a lot worse.

Now then, as for noise... there are rooms well away from the traffic - so ask for them!

Also - The breakfast credit voucher for Lumberjacks: it's a really nice place, we liked it, but it's two exits south via the freeway so take that into consideration.

Good Job Travelodge!!!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms would be the upstairs back corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

The room was huge! Bed sooo comfy! The best nights rest I had in 2 weeks!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was very pleased with my 7 night stay here. The staff were very helpful and answered any questions I had. The room was spacious and cleaned to a good standard every day. Breakfast is included at the Lumberjack's Diner which is a 5-10 minute drive so you will need a car.( The breakfast is good ) The room(a corner room) I had was also quiet and i was not disturbed at night. The room was spacious with a kitchen area and a good size fridge.The bed was comfortable.Good value for money and I would definitely stay again......Keith

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was impressed that the Redding Travelodge provided organic, free trade coffee to make in the room. It is refreshing to see some corporate responsibility...FINALLY. They even little packages of toothpaste. This hotel was a good value - nothing super fancy, but clean, convenient, with a fridge and microwave in the room (VERY important). Also, they give you a voucher for breakfast at a local restaurant - much better than the usual Costco muffins and bagels provided at most hotels of this caliber. Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel - one of the best for launching your adventures in Lassen or Shasta area parks.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grundy County, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

might be easier and quicker to just list stuff, instead of weaving each thing into a story.

things I noticed:
1. the bed was made every day in an elaborate way, like how you might experience it in a more expensive room.
2. the air conditioner kept the room comfortably cool during a couple of days that cleared 100 degrees. I had even checked one of the filters, which was clean.
3. there were two refrigerators, one big one and one little one.
4. the furniture was also a step up from the typical motel fare, with comfortable cloth cushions.
5. the shower head had several adjustment settings; there was a rubber floor mat with a clean towel to put over it; the water pressure was always high, and the water never got cold.
6. there was toothpaste, shampoo, etc. provided.

I felt bad for not leaving a good tip because I was out of cash, and had to leave for the airport. This kind woman made the bed each day.

Also, the manager—forgot her name—actually ran and moved her vehicle out of the parking lot so that I could have a place to park my car (learned later that I could park in the one striped lane if the lot was packed). Travelodge Redding had no vacancy that weekend.

Based on what I am used to experiencing with the average motel chain—including a mediocre Travelodge in Oregon—I was very happy with Redding Travelodge.

Room Tip: the second floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick3499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

A great motel for those just wanting somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep. You'll definitely need a car but that's probably true anywhere in Redding. The room had a slightly dated feel but had everything we needed including air conditioning. Breakfast is included (good food and limitless coffee) but it's a 5-10 minute drive away at Lumberjack's Diner. The fitness room is pretty basic but there's also a small outdoor pool with some sun loungers. The staff in reception were all really friendly. I've stayed twice now (once on my own and once with my wife) and would happily return if I needed somewhere to stay in Redding.

Room Tip: Occasionally heard some noise from the room above so first floor rooms may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManFromManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,273 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing