We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT SPEND YOUR $$$ EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Schiller Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT SPEND YOUR $$$ EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I traveled all the way from Chicago, IL to Redding, CA for a law enforcement thing....and had to spend a night there just to be ready for Monday....and it was a horrable....! I traveled with my husband who came along, just s I am not driving by myself. We arrived at Travelodge around midnight, and were leaving early in the morning. I explained to the front dest Lady that I am myself a police officer but from Chicago, and am entitiled to 10% discount. Well, the Lady at front desc acted like she is doing me a huge favor by "renting" me a room. She changed us $90, no freaking discount at all....! Fine I swallow that crap only because I've had traved 3 days with me car and was very, very tired. Th room that I was given was on the 1st. floor, yes it was clean, but the TV was probably older than me...it only had few channels, and 20 min. later we were ready to sleep. Just when we turned lights off, someone above us was doing a "party" that loud that it was shaking the walls all over....Upset, I went to that front desk clerk, and told her to do something or we are leaving. Again, this Lady looked at me as I was asking her to do something "special" for me...which made me even more mad.
6:30 am, I had to leave and ask for the "breakfast" that was supposably "included"....well guess what....they said that their breakfast was located like 5 miles away up the hill...that was compleat rip off....! So with another words we had no breakfast...bearly rested at all...and spend $90 for nothing.

I will never go backk there.
I've traved and had never spend that much $$$ for such "attitude"...! Anywhere I've been so far I've never felt so miserable as that night in Redding, CA

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
If you read the over 350 other reviews you will see that what this traveler stated is not the norm at the Redding Travelodge.

I was in the office when this specific guest checked in and it was before well before 11 p.m. We do offer a 10% discount for police officers, but we do ask to see an I.D. just like we would for AAA or AARP. The guest couldn't provide this. All she could provide was paperwork stating she had an interview with the police office. The front desk clerk just stated and I quote "I will give you the discount this time, but next time we would just need to see a police I.D." The clerk did give her the discount. The room the guest checked into was $100 + tax so $90 + tax is a little over 10%. The guest received the last room that night which was on a weekend in the summer. It was also a room with 2 queens and a kitchen.

When the guest came in about the guests above her we promptly called the guests and let them know to quiet down. They had just checked in and they assured us they would.

The breakfast is explained at check in and it has directions to get there as well. It is a short 2-5 minute drive from the property right off of interstate 5 at Lumberjacks. Lumberjacks has been voted by the locals as the #1 breakfast spot in Redding. Offering this complimentary sit down breakfast allows us to offer you a better quality breakfast then we would be able to on property. We also have a breakfast to go option for people not wanting to go to Lumberjacks that includes a breakfast bar, juice, yogurt, and applesauce.

Read the other great reviews on TripAdvisor and make Redding Travelodge your next lodging stop in Redding, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    544
    155
    56
    31
See reviews for
558
485
143
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was by far the hotel with The most amenities for the least amount of money our ten day stay in Northern Cal! We used it as a base as we traveled to Lassen Volcanic Park and National Redwood Forest as well as other locations in the area. The breakfast while not on site was free and worth the couple minute travel. The microwave and refigerator we requested were so helpful in providing some reasonable snacks and beverages duing our stay. Coffee in room and shelving for food items such a welome bonus! Guest services were prompt! Away from noise of freeway. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is simple - everyone was pretty much correct - this was a great choice, and for the money you could do a lot worse.

Now then, as for noise... there are rooms well away from the traffic - so ask for them!

Also - The breakfast credit voucher for Lumberjacks: it's a really nice place, we liked it, but it's two exits south via the freeway so take that into consideration.

Good Job Travelodge!!!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms would be the upstairs back corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

The room was huge! Bed sooo comfy! The best nights rest I had in 2 weeks!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was very pleased with my 7 night stay here. The staff were very helpful and answered any questions I had. The room was spacious and cleaned to a good standard every day. Breakfast is included at the Lumberjack's Diner which is a 5-10 minute drive so you will need a car.( The breakfast is good ) The room(a corner room) I had was also quiet and i was not disturbed at night. The room was spacious with a kitchen area and a good size fridge.The bed was comfortable.Good value for money and I would definitely stay again......Keith

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was impressed that the Redding Travelodge provided organic, free trade coffee to make in the room. It is refreshing to see some corporate responsibility...FINALLY. They even little packages of toothpaste. This hotel was a good value - nothing super fancy, but clean, convenient, with a fridge and microwave in the room (VERY important). Also, they give you a voucher for breakfast at a local restaurant - much better than the usual Costco muffins and bagels provided at most hotels of this caliber. Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel - one of the best for launching your adventures in Lassen or Shasta area parks.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grundy County, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

might be easier and quicker to just list stuff, instead of weaving each thing into a story.

things I noticed:
1. the bed was made every day in an elaborate way, like how you might experience it in a more expensive room.
2. the air conditioner kept the room comfortably cool during a couple of days that cleared 100 degrees. I had even checked one of the filters, which was clean.
3. there were two refrigerators, one big one and one little one.
4. the furniture was also a step up from the typical motel fare, with comfortable cloth cushions.
5. the shower head had several adjustment settings; there was a rubber floor mat with a clean towel to put over it; the water pressure was always high, and the water never got cold.
6. there was toothpaste, shampoo, etc. provided.

I felt bad for not leaving a good tip because I was out of cash, and had to leave for the airport. This kind woman made the bed each day.

Also, the manager—forgot her name—actually ran and moved her vehicle out of the parking lot so that I could have a place to park my car (learned later that I could park in the one striped lane if the lot was packed). Travelodge Redding had no vacancy that weekend.

Based on what I am used to experiencing with the average motel chain—including a mediocre Travelodge in Oregon—I was very happy with Redding Travelodge.

Room Tip: the second floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick3499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing