We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Redding CA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Thriftlodge(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
Budget Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Lodge(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
812
621
175
77
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
621
175
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumberjack restauranttravel lodgesleepy bearfree breakfastfull size refrigeratorthai restaurantgranolaroom was cleanminute drivebreakfast optionssundial bridgeparking lotcoffee makerhot breakfastair conditionerwe've stayedsacramento river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Short stay but was treated in a friendly and professional manner. Solicitous Travelodge staff (Jill in particular) was helpful and proactive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We've stayed at this Travel lodge a year ago , had a great stay so we tried it again. Clean rooms , nice fresh paint and clean bathrooms.
Great place to spend an overnight stay.
Great prices , breakfast off sight , it's ok !
Mike

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Choosing a hotel to stay at, with all the choices there is out there, is sometimes very difficult. We love when not only guests pick us for their first visit to Redding but even more when they enjoyed their stay so much they choose to stay with us again! The front desk loves seeing familiar faces. We even have many return guests that become just like a second family to us! Our staff hopes when you come to Redding you come to find the Redding Travelodge as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Being a computer moron, I must have had divine guidance in finding TripAdvisor's ratings of 38 Redding hotels. Travelodge was rated fifth. The quality of the service and accommodations far exceeded what we expected to receive for the price: staff who made us feel like we were the only guests on site, beautifully-kept buildings and grounds, secure access to rooms, fenced parking lot, rooms furnished like studio apartments, beds fit for royalty, spa-quality linens and towels, the most interesting and humorous guest guidelines notebook we have ever read, an exceptionally friendly pet policy, and a unique approach to the complimentary breakfast. Now that we've found Travelodge Redding, we'll be TR guests for life!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

This review honestly makes me smile so big as a manager. I have been at this property for 7 years now and this is exactly how I see the hotel. Right now we are #5 out of 38 hotels, which is the lowest rating we have ever had by the way, but we are by far the best value on the top 5 (on average $30 plus dollars cheaper). We are a limited service hotel but for the price, we offer the cleanest rooms in town (our housekeepers won housekeepers of the year for Travelodge in 2013). We also have a free sit down breakfast at Lumberjacks which was voted the best breakfast spot in town by the locals. As for the beds they really are the best, new pillow top Serta mattresses with top of the line linens. We do have limited number of pet rooms and they go fast! Make sure to let us know as soon as possible if you would like to travel with your pet! We are so happy to add another RTL lifer to the bunch!! See you next time you are in Redding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews