We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Redding CA
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good enough”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here because the reviews were so good, for the price, it's fine, clean and good enough. Nothing fancy but nothing sketchy either. My main complaint is the wifi. They say they have it but we could not get our pads to connect for even a minute the whole 5 days we stayed. I called front desk to ask about it and she had little to offer by way of either help or sympathy. Obviously wasn't surprised. The pool was too cold to swim in and is on a very loud road so bring head phones if your California dreaming of a pool side experience. We actually liked the lite, to go breakfast. since we were there for the hiking and biking it kept us feeling light and energetic, and took no time so, for us that was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank IPMan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTL, Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We do offer high Wi-Fi in all of our rooms. We have also added 6 hot spots so no rooms are out of range. We have multiple connections as well so not too many people weigh down the network. Our front desk should always offer to help in any situation and they have been talked to about how they could and should have helped in this situation. It is our responsibility and desire to make sure your stay at the Redding Travelodge is just like home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    552
    156
    57
    31
See reviews for
564
493
147
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This travelogue was a pleasant surprise. The staff was amazing and the room comfortable and clean. I have stayed in expensive hotels that could take a lesson from this property. They even called me because I left something in the room when I left.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this room for one night with a family of six heading to LA. Good price for two queens and a double. The bathroom area was large with two rooms (toilet/tub and sink with a large fridge). Everything seemed clean, maintained and secure. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielsweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here one night (March 1) on our way from Canada to the Santa Barbara area.

I honestly could not believe the size of the room! It had a small kitchen attached and despite two queen sized beds, I had sufficient room to do morning exercises between the beds and the TV. The downsize, of course, when lying in bed in the evening I could barely see the TV screen from my pillow. Just kidding! The pool and spa was indoors and looked appealing although we didn't have the time or opportunity to avail ourselves.

Dependent on your perspective, the five minute drive to Lumberjacks restaurant can be an inconvenience or not. If you're staying for more than a couple of days, using the kitchenette might be better. For us, we packed up, checked out, and stopped for breakfast before continuing our journey south. We also found the hotel to be somewhat isolated from dining and entertainment options. Not a big deal to us but it may be for others.

Overall, we'd recommend this hotel primarily for transient travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddogrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Redding CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Property: Travelodge Redding CA
Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travelodge
Redding Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing