We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Lamar, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The room was large, modern and very clean. While the bathroom was not large, it was adequate and I preferred having the extra space in the "bedroom" rather than having a larger bathroom. The staff at this hotel was exceptionally nice and acccomodating. From the front desk staff, to housekeeping, to the restraurant staff, they were all wonderful. I was able to pick and choose from the breakfast buffet for a reduced price. Our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter were not only allowed to spend time with us at the pool, but the staff made sure we knew where to find extra towels! The on-site restaurant offered a nice dinner selection. The location was convenient and there was a nice area to take our daily walk. The hotel would fill up at night, but during the day we pretty much had the place/pool to ourselves. I loved that the brand of coffee provided in the room was Starbucks!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for choosing us. In addition to our in room coffee we also serve Starbucks in our restaurant and meeting rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    188
    56
    22
    13
See reviews for
181
192
42
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel is situated in a great area with nice views. We drove from Los Angeles up here and were trying to find somewhere decent to stay from north Sacramento, thankfully we found this hotel because in the villages heading toward Redding from Sacramento, there were only cheap motels to choose from!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you so much for the review. We do have a great view of the Sacramento River from the top of a plateau. We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Very pleased with the facility. Clean rooms. The place looks looks brand new although we were told it's seven years old. Good location as well. Easy on and off the freeway. I agree with a previous reviewer. The breakfast is only so so and not worth the cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Our staff does a great job in keeping the property clean and crisp. Thank you for noticing. As for the breakfast we are in the process of updating and refreshing to give some additional choices in addition to the cooked to order omelets and full buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have stayed here the last two years on trips through California. This year we booked two nights to take advantage of the comfortable rooms, and the nice (but small) pool area. A little off the beaten path for Redding, but that may be why we like it. Wonderful staff, clean and well maintained hotel. This is our place for Redding!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbollig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you for the kind review. We truely have associates that enjoy what they do and to hear it from returning guests just makes our day. Thank you and we look forward to your next trip to Redding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This is the 5th or 6th Hilton Garden Inn (HGI) that I have stayed at and they are all the same: Clean, modern, large sized rooms, good service, and decent prices (although sometimes it is difficult to get into them under per-diem rates). The beds were very comfortable as well. This HGI doesn't seem to be near much of anything, except a mini-market/gas station across the street. This hotel is several off-ramps away from the city center and turtle bay. When we checked in around 9 pm, we were made to wait for a few minutes while the manager finished a phone call. They were apologetic for making us wait (maybe 5 minutes) and gave all 3 of us a free breakfast coupon. The breakfast at HGI is always good, but you do pay for it. Usually around $11 unless you can get it booked into your rate. The food is good, hot and cold buffet items and they will make an omelet for you too. Overall we were very impressed and would come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbertCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear about the consistancy you have experienced when staying at Hilton Garden Inn's. I'm sorry that you had a delay when checking in, but was happy to hear that the staff made an apology and gave you the breakfast coupons. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We recently spent an overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn on our road trip through CA. Last year we spent an overnight on the hotel "strip" in downtown Redding and the entire area felt very "busy". This year, after reading Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn located South of Redding. It was a choice well made. We were traveling South on I-5 and had a bit of trouble locating Bechelli Lane but a phone call to the hotel a mile or two from where we were supposed to exit the freeway solved our problem. Bechelli Lane and advertising for this hotel are not clearly identified when traveling South so be sure to check this out ahead of time or watch for one billboard sign that might happen to mention it. If our recall is correct, it's noted near the bottom of the billboard sign. Bechelli Lane is much easier to locate if you are driving North on I-5 with correct signs to the exit. The Hilton Garden Inn is a distance from town but it conveniently has a fast food restaurant and gasoline station nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice hotel with a very nice restaurant. The hotel common areas are well designed, clean, and welcoming. Parking is convenient with easy access for unloading luggage. Our room was spacious and clean, with a king size bed, desk and desk chair, comfy chair with footstool, and a small bathroom. The bathroom and it's size feels somewhat outdated but that was a small negative. Our room, on the top floor, was called a King Evolution room and had a view towards the Sacramento river. Request a room on the river side if you want a river view and a view of the mountains. We really couldn't see much of the river from our room but some of the rooms probably had a better view of the river. Our reservations were made well in advance but maybe earlier check-in got the better views? :) We ordered room service for dinner and you never know what to expect when you order room service. We are pleased to say that our room service dinner of NY Strips, potato, salad, etc., was delicious. One of the best room service meals we have ever had and the young lady who delivered our tray was very personable. All appreciated after a long day of driving! We will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on a future trip through Redding, CA and next time, we will know our exit driving South! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzySnowgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us. There are several rooms that have river views and they are often requested, so we do our best to meet those requests as much as possible. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Get a reservation for a Friday night, the place was sold out. Clean, new. Rooms good size, bathrooms tiny but adequate. Bedding was very firm, but comfy. Pillows were 1/2 size, like couch pillow size. Less than 10 min to Win River Casino

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing