We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern Hilton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on April 24, 2012 and used 30,000 Hilton Honors points to pay for it. This hotel is on the outskirts of Redding, but has been updated and looks good. The pool and spa are small, but the hotel isn't that big either, so it evens out. It definitely works well for business guests too. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2thdoc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for the review. We work hard to stay on top of renovations and maintanence to ensure a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

The last of several planned visits in Redding. First time at this hotel, though I wish I'd found it sooner. It's about two miles south of the core area (around Hilltop). In exchange for that 5-minute drive I got a nice rural view of green fields and the Sacramento River outside my window.

Checking in was uneventful; however, the desk person (blonde hair and slightly chunky) lacked personality and wasn't very friendly of helpful. She took care of business but was just going through the motions. On the flip side, the crew the next morning was quite friendly.

Generally, hotel was clean, lobby was spacious and inviting, fitness room in good shape (and overlooking the river), and the room was clean and comfortable (felt like a memory foam bed but not sure). Importantly, for me, it's business friendly: fast wired and wireless connections, good work surface, and an excellent desk chair.

There is a restaurant on site, though I didn't try it. I dine and dash in the mornings so did not like that breakfast was $11. Even though they could have prepared a fresh omelette, I don't like to invest that much time in breakfast when I'm on the road. The hostess in the restaurant was very pleasant, even after learning I was leaving

Overall, I was pleased and would definitely stay again or recommed to others.

Room Tip: River side of hotel toward the west (I think) end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Band1D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We wish you found us sooner also. Thank you for the review. The river views are great and relaxing. We recently upgraded the internet so thankyou for noticing the speed. The king beds are the Garden Sleep System they are adjustable from soft to firm depending on your needs. If you happen to be back in our area we would enjoy having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stopped here for one night on our way home from San Diego. After a long drive the check in was quick the room was clean and very quiet. We bought the room on priceline and had prepaid so they took our Credit card at check in but there were no issues with this. Nice hotel and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicfan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

We are a great location to a stop when traveling between Washington/Oregon and Southern CA. We do take a credit card for prepaid rooms in case you would like to make any additional charges like Restaurant or Room Service which is great after a long drive. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

When we arrived Tracie greeted us and went above and beyond helping to accomodate our needs. We stay at Hilton hotels all the time and this was the best service we have ever received from Hilton! We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were able to get 2 joining rooms so our room connected with our kids room. Giving us the extra sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for the nice review. Your absolutely correct Tracie is all about custome service, as is the rest of the staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Redding. We strive to exceed your expectations. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A clean comfortable hotel just a bit out of town. The staff was great in hosting our family reunion, and changing rooms around to accommodate our various family arrival/departure dates and the need for adjoining rooms.

Room Tip: River view rooms on the south side have a scenic if unspectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aretiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

We truely enjoy hosting family reunions everyone is always so pleasant. So making a few room adjustments to make your stay easier and more enjoyable is our pleasure. Thank you for the review we look forward to seeing you for the next reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Only downside is the poor soundproofing inherent in the building's construction. Thin floors & walls mean you hear quite a bit of noise. Add to that a group of late-night carousers and it can be hard to get a good night's sleep. Had to call the front desk at 11 to complain about partying in room/floor above us (something I've never had to do, but my kids couldn't sleep with the noise). Staff was EXTREMELY gracious, sending someone to quiet down the group and also giving us complimentary breakfast vouchers. Very classy! If they could invest in a bit more soundproofing, I could see a 5-star rating. Staff is already there; just need the building itself to keep up.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

The noise issue really does depend on the other guests that are in the hotel with you. We very seldom have an issue however when we do have an issue we work to resolve it as quickly as possible and to everyones satisfaction. The staff has a passion for customer service and they have a true desire to make everyone happy. Thank you for posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed 4-1/2-12. The property remembered that I am disabled from a prior stay and had the appropriate room ready. We noticed one light out in the entry chandelier on arrival and it had been replaced the next night. Scott night floor man went above and beyond the call to help settle guests needs. The morning buffet was a step ahead of other similar properties. In general this is one of the better managed with a STAFF that gives their all!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Our staff is the best that I have had the privilege to work with. They truely have a passion for what they do, and it shows when they go the extra mile. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £99 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing