We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
440
229
63
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
229
63
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacramento river river view wild turkeys in house restaurant gas station top floor breakfast buffet great place to stay the hotel is clean fitness center definitely stay here again room was large comfortable beds front desk staff easy access redding area hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hilton Garden Inns are perfect for business travelers - nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds, good desks, refrigerators and microwaves. They also have small bars and restaurants for the convenience of on property dining. What distinguishes one from another would be location, service and food. The Redding property is tops in those categories. Good location 10 minutes from downtown but close to I-5 and airport. Service is friendly and responsive. The bar and restaurant are better than most. Limited menus are common but this HGI had a better choice and their food is excellent. They also have a nice selection of local wines and a very friendly wait staff. Full breakfast with made to order omlettes added to the stay.
Book early because this place fills up often.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2hra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRedding, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at our hotel. We truly value your feedback whether improvement may be needed or hearing that we exceeded your expectation. I hope your travels bring you our way in the near future.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The girl at the front desk was very helpful. We did not have reservations and came in late on a Friday night and she quickly found us a room and checked us in. Hilton brand hotels rarely disappoint. After a full day of driving, we knew we could count on a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sixbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is in a good location and maintained very well inside and outside. During our travels we usually always stay and a Hilton participating location (Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn). We know what to expect, which is high quality lodging, from them no matter where in the U.S. we may be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Everett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked this as a last minute thing due to the fire in Yosemite Valley.
We used Travelocity, were trying for the Hampton Inn Redding but it was sold out.
Clean, easy to use.
Unfriendly staff, of all the availability, they gave us ground floor right opposite the elevator!!
May be it was Labor Day's w/end, but for the price we paid ($168), I expected more.

Room Tip: Try the Hampton Inn up the street
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture809970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRedding, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of customer service. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The rooms are clean. The restaurant has good food but the breakfast is not included. Also upon check in, you get 2 free water bottles, unfortunately for us, there were 3 of us. I was told I could buy the 3rd bottle of water. In the afternoon-evenings, they have these soft granola snacks that are very tasty and they are free. It is one of the nicer hotels in Redding after a long drive. That is why we stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank mlaw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews