We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great overnight stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stay at this location every year on our visit to Palm Springs and on our return visit back home to Canada. We definitely recommend this to our friends. Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great! Just great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks so much for the nice compliments regarding our hotel and team...and Deanna, well I, too, am so impressed with her that I just promoted her! She is, indeed, awesome and just a representation of our incredible team.
Please come see us again...and thanks so much for recognizing the incredible team I am blessed to lead.
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    196
    59
    26
    14
See reviews for
192
203
44
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel has AWESOME staff. They are very friendly especially Deana. She is always willing to help. The other staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby and resturant are wonderful and very warm welcoming feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I am very pleased with this hotel overall. I would definitely recommend it to others. I will be returning to this hotel upon my next business trip to Redding. The staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive. I made use of the in-room internet without issue. The room was very clean and inviting. As previously stated, I was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Although I was only there overnight, it was a very pleasant stay. I was exhausted
and made a last minute reservation. They were great and accommodated me with a great price and room.
The room was spotless and quiet. The coffeemaker was a Kureg and simple to use.
I didn't take advantage of their in house restaurant, but it looked very nice.
If I'm ever in Redding again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: I just asked for something quiet and they found it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great value,squeaky clean, new, well appointed, nice staff, great location. Lots of pillows, neutropenia bath products. Beautiful lobby and there is also a business room with printer.hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Room Tip: Restaurant view 202 close by but they also have a restaurant in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraphicsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Check in, perfect. Check out, perfect. Staff, perfect, breakfast, perfect. It is not often that I have a perfect stay at a hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn Redding was just that. Very nice and clean room with views of the Sacramento River. Comfortable bed. A work station set up for the business person with enough outlets for all your electronics. If you want morning coffee, you have enough to make 4 cups in the room. Just a perfect stay...

Room Tip: Ask for a room looing out at the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This property is very conviently located, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, easy to get to right off the highway but amazinly has no noise from it. Everything one needs is within a few minutes of the location. Hotel is very up to date, clean, and comfortable with a staff eager to please.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Irvin R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,344 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
180 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#14 of 37 in Redding
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing