We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, no continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, no continental breakfast”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at his hotel, however I will probably not stay there again because the only option for breakfast is a $11 breakfast buffet. There is no continental breakfast or menu for single items.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We do have a limited continental that is available,,,please let me apologize that you were not aware. I will address that with the team.
Have a wonderful summer and please give us another chance to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    193
    58
    25
    14
See reviews for
189
199
44
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had another good stay at the HGI in Redding. Room was clean, they extended my stay by a day and awesome cook to order breakfast !!! The staff was very courteous and recommended a nice place to eat downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Well, ANOTHER good stay means you are one of our incredible guests that are here often. Thanks!! We sure appreciate you..so, did you know we broke out the new lunch/dinner menu today? Let us know what you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel before. Glad to say that the excellent service we received the first two visits is the same. Excellent staff, clean and quiet rooms. No issues. Everything worked as it should. The waitress in the restaurant was very good and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
It's always nice to get feedback from our guests...but it's awesome to share with the team when our guests have had a great stay! Big thanks!! I share on Tuesdays so you earned me some smiles from the team tomorrow!
Come see us again soon..and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived after a long trip and were exhausted the staff greeted us with a biscuit, which was delicious, they checked us in quickly and helped us to our room. The room was big, spacious and quiet, the pool is nice and even though the gym is small it worked well. The hotel has amazing breakfasts and is very accommodating (such as being careful when cooking foods for people who have allergies) they have a wide selection of foods,and are relatively cheap about $12 for breakfast (all you can eat). What made my stay was the staff they were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you (by the end of the stay they knew us by name). The hotel is a little bit away from town so if you stay there you will need a car. Overall the stay was great, highly recommend it as the place to stay when visiting Redding.

Room Tip: The river is situated at the back of the hotel, so try and get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Well that view gets them every time! Isn't it incredible? Sitting up on the bluff sure has it's advantages..as does our location. We like being a bit off the beaten path. So quiet at night and super peaceful outside. Please come see us again..and have an awesome summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I travel every week and rarely write reviews but this hotel's employees are way above Par. Tracie at the front desk was very helpful on numerous occasions. The dining room staff, Bette and (forgot your name but I gave you a teasingly hard time and you were funny/nice gentleman). You both took very good care of me and catered to my whim. To the breakfast lady that always had a smile and recognized me. The food was great and I mostly ate the dinner specials. You wonder how a small restaurant grill can put out such fabulous food but they do. Kudos to the chef. My room was cleaned very nicely. I can't think of one negative aspect.
They obviously hire very well and retain their staff. They must treat the right. So kudos also to management.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if available, but next time I go I'm going to see if there are rooms with views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Yes, yes, yes...there ARE rooms with views! Just let us know you need one when you make your reservation. Thanks so much for the nice comments. I can't wait till you return. We are breaking out the new menu this Thursday and the choices are awesome. Hurry back!! And big, big thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced & Crescent City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My boyfriend and I absolutely love Hilton Garden Inn in Redding! It was recommended to us by some friends and it is now our "half-way" meeting point. The staff has come to know us and that is a HUGE plus! We have not been there since December, yet when we walked in during this last stay, we were greeted by just about every employee there! I would love to recognize several of them for their friendliness and helpfulness: TRACI at the front desk (didn't even have to give my name at check-in and she came around to give us both hugs!), and I believe the other young lady who was at the front desk was DIANE (she was very friendly and remembered us too!) SUSAN (who we didn't get to see this visit and we were very disappointed because she is wonderful but she was on a vacation with her grandkids!), BETTIE from the restaurant (saw us in the lobby and come over to give us hugs) and she was our dinner server and we had such a great time with her! STEPHANIE (yet another friendly face who recognized us and was our lunch server! She even knew what we would order!) We love your hotel BUT your staff makes it even more welcoming, almost like a home-coming for us! If you are able to, please recognize these staff members because they do go above and beyond their calls of duty! We enjoy staying at your hotel AND we even love staying there for dinner and drinks! The friendly staff allows us to relax and feel at home, the food is delicious, and we can drink without worrying about driving....we simply walk to our room! Now, if I could suggest just one thing......and it has NOTHING to do with your staff......maybe change the menu every few months.......we so miss your potato skins!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Wow..do I have news for you!! New menu rolls out 5/14...AND it has potato skins!! So..pack a bag and come see us!! We miss you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Room 318 was roomy, airy and quite clean, with nice furniture. I'd like to give this 2.5 stars, though, as the bed was bad.

We paid for an upgrade to a view room, but did not have a view of any of the surrounding mountains... Just trees and grass (better than a parking lot, I suppose).

WIFI was really slow.

The bathroom was spotless, with a nice selection of complimentary toiletries.

The bed was horrid. It was saggy and unsupported on the left side, which was 3 inches lower than the right side of the bed! The other side was firm and level. Apparently, they put two mismatched single beds together to make a king bed. Fine, just use two good beds when you do that.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Yikes! I'm so sorry your bed was not up to your expectations! Please always feel free to contact the front desk...they can give you some awesome tips or send a maintenance person to assist! The hotel unfortunately is not situated to get a view of both the river and the mountains at the same time...but I agree...that would be awesome!
Please come see us again...and thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,323 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 36 in Redding
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing