We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Redding
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We held our family reunion over 4th of July weekend. The hotel and most importantly the hotel staff made it great for us. Very accommodating for our large "crazy" group. Were able to get 90% of us on the same floor. Good breakfast. Did I mention the staff? They were amazing. Thank you we will be back!

Room Tip: many options so ask questions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidJessicaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello DavidJessicaH,

I'm so happy you were able to have a great family reunion. I heard from the staff that they enjoyed your group as much as you enjoyed them. Your satisfaction is what we are all working for! We look forward to your next family reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice Quite rooms, comfortable beds, free breakfast and friendly staff.
I did not use any of the other ammonites but my stay was nice.
I have stayed at other Towneplace suites that served dinner but this one did not.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello Tony1811,

Thank you for your kind review. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent stay. Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Redding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Pretty new hotel, with Marriott points, and friendly staff. A few quirks, make this less than perfect but the pluses outweigh the minutes for sure. Fairly quiet location, convenient to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are pretty nice sized and a full refrigerator with freezer is a very convenient feature. A quirk in our room was that the closet was accessed from going inside the bathroom. Yeah, that's right. Strange. But, not so strange that we didn't like our stay. Breakfast had some pretty decent selections with good strong coffee being one of them. Breads and pastries were pretty poor, oatmeal was horrible looking, and the standard waffles and cereals were about average for most places. But since it was included in the price of the room, it sure helps those on a budget. Rooms seemed to have thin walls but the guests when we stayed seemed considerate of others so notice was minimal. When we first checked in our room keys didn't work so I had to traipse back down to the lobby to get rekeying but the clerk was apologetic and fast. I'd stay here again, mindful of the pluses and minuses. If you can't find anything else in Redding in this price, you should consider this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello ECL,

Thank you for your full review of our property. I was pleased to read your comments regarding the staff and have shared your review with my entire team. Your feedback is very valuable and appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 night at the TownePlace Suites in Redding, to go to Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we were very happy with the stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was plenty big enough. The pool was clean, and a pretty good size. We will stay here again when in Redding.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello JRWalker,
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Redding and taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that you found the staff "helpful and friendly." We are proud of our large suites with full kitchens and we're happy you had a "Great Stay!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on a business trip. The room was clean and good sized. Everything worked perfectly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Decent location. My only criticism was that the breakfast (although I did appreciate it being complementary) wasn't as complete as other Marriott's I've stayed at. Overall it provided good value and I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LiveNSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello LiveNSF,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please be assured that Marriott is rolling out a new breakfast for the TownePlace Suites Brand later this year. I'm pleased you found the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during our 21 day visit to Northern California. The building is very nice and new. The room layout was the best we have ever seen in a conventional hotel room. There is a full size refrigerator, stovetop, kitchen sink, and rangehood microwave in every room. All of the plumbing fixtures are Kohler, which is a sign of quality and pride. The rooms were CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! Redding is a lovely city too. Thank you Marriott for five great nights!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slmpneverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Slmpneverest,

We are so pleased to read that you had 5 great nights and that everything was clean, clean, clean. I have shared your review with my entire team. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for! Thank you for the wonderful review and we think Redding is pretty special too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

What a warm welcoming from front desk staff. Great location. A lot of parking for RV's and trailers. Close to shopping and Catholic Church. A good starter breakfast to get you on the road to your next destination.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hello Traci D,

So happy you found our hotel "Family Friendly!" and yes we do have RV and boat trailer parking for those summer trips to Lake Shasta. I have posted your review for my staff to read. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Redding

Address: 2180 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: £112 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites® by Marriott Redding, CA is award-winning and an ideal choice near Shasta Lake and provides just what you need to settle in when planning an extended stay in Redding, CA. With reimagined space that is fresh, fun and functional and makes you feel right at home. We offer free high-speed Internet access, daily housekeeping, 24 hour business center, onsite exercise room, our In a Pinch®24/7 market and a new breakfast area serving our healthy & free Morning Break breakfast. Our guest suite features new, comfy furnishings, full kitchens, a HomeOffice™ with space to keep you organized and relaxed, and flat-panel HDTV’s. We are located close to Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Sundial Bridge, Sacramento River, & Shasta Lake and when you’re ready to roam, our knowledgeable staff and resourceful TowneMap® are here to help you connect to the neighborhood’s restaurants, attractions and local flavor. Choose the TownePlace Suites® by Marriott Redding, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing