We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good valued”

Economy Inn Redding
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Economy Inn Redding
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Your not going to get a 5 star hotel for this price, but what you do get is a large room with ensuite, immaculately clean, king sized bed and wifi. Wifi is a bit patchy in the room, we had to step outside for good reception, but apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay there. Very friendly staff. There's a good Chinese restaurant over the road too. Worth the $50!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Str3tch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

No, this isn't the Ritz. But for budget conscious travelers it is a very good motel.

Been looking for a motel in Redding that (1) has friendly owners, (2) is reasonably priced, (3) has a nice clean room with the basic amenities and (4) is not filled with riff-raff tenants. This motel fits that bill like no others I've tried in Redding - and I've tried several motels.

A single room is $50 after tax. Owners are very accomodating. Fridge and microwave in the room with good wi-fi and cable selection. The non-smoking room actually smells like a non-smoking room.

The only downsides were that there was no in-room or at-office coffee and the room lighting could be much better. But I can work around those problems.

Next door is the Best Value Inn and Suites. I tried to check in there at 1pm but was turned away because it wasn't 3pm. No soup for him. Go to the Economy Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was for the price. We booked through booking.com and the room with tax came to about 50$ (king bed & free wifi). From the outside the place looks just average at best. The room is small but has been recently updated. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. The room had a fridge and microwave in a little aclove that is quite handy. They don't offer any breakfast and the pool was closed are the only negatives. The woman at the front desk was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmbchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived after midnight, check in was a breeze. Our room must have been 90 F degrees though. Once the AC kicked in our room was nice and cool within an hr. The pool was closed. The rooms are old looking, but quite clean. Good bed. Fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerieanne89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

What I look for in a motel is a good night sleep and a clean room. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was simple but well put together and most importantly very clean. AC worked good which was great since I'm not used to the hot weather. The free wifi was appreciated. The only thing they need is.... a ice machine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is an old motel, looks run down from the outside, but very clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was definitely a gem on the inside. The staff were very helpful and friendly people.The price was great. I would recommend anyone to stay here. When I come back to Redding, CA I will stay again.

Thank you,
Teresa

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

On our way back from a recent July 4th vaca, we tried to make last minute reservations for a hotel in redding, ca and this hotel was the only vacancy. Check in was great, the girl was very polite, helpful and friendly. They don't pick up their phone at night unless you let it ring a dozen or so times. We checked in after 10pm and the pool was already closed so can't comment on the condition of it. We booked a 2 queen room for ~$60/night. The room itself smelled extremely musty but was very clean. Even the sheets smelled like soap. Very relieved. The bathroom was clean, the vanity is upgraded but not the rest of the bathroom. The tub was very clean although a little mold/mildew is in the grout in the corners. The bed and pillows were comfortable. You get an ac, cable tv, and fridge in the room. The mini bar area with extra counter space was brilliant thinking in the hotels part. The ac did not cool well. We did stay on a summer night when the temperature was in the 80's even at 10pm. The hotel is one level only so leaving the window open at night was not an option. For $60/night this 2 queen room was a GREAT value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marzia620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.8 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#21 of 37 in Redding
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#23 of 37 in Redding
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#25 of 37 in Redding
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#19 of 37 in Redding
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Redding

Address: 525 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3611
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Economy Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing