We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Economy Inn Redding
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn Redding
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Other than the friendly staff, I am trying to understand where the positive reviews came from. The bathroom and closet doors would not shut all the way (awkward when trying to use the bathroom with someone else in the room), there was a huge fight at 3 am in the room next to us (which staff handled quickly after I called), and though the pool is being remodeled...if should not have garbage in it. Outlets in room are a foot from the ground making it tough for the hair dryer to reach my head without sitting down, stain on a chair, loud all night with people coming and going. Towels were old and frayed all around the edges. We stayed because it had the highest reviews of an inexpensive pet friendly hotel. Not at all impressed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Economy Inn Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We made a last minute reservation when we realized that 12 hours on I-5 was enough. We called ahead and checked in after 11PM with outside temp about 5F. The desk person was more concerned about our comfort than any I've experienced including stays at New York's Waldorf & Houston Ritz Carlton. She knew we were tired and positioned our room away from any potential noise; had the room pre-heated; and came out to help us park and warn us about some slippery ice patches in the parking area. It was exactly what we needed: clean, quiet, accessible, and easy but certainly not a vacation destination.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Check6Medford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is an example of not judging a book by its' cover. It looks aged on the outside, on the inside the room I had was clean, and spotless. The front desk people were friendly, and considerate. They even recommended places to eat nearby. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Your not going to get a 5 star hotel for this price, but what you do get is a large room with ensuite, immaculately clean, king sized bed and wifi. Wifi is a bit patchy in the room, we had to step outside for good reception, but apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay there. Very friendly staff. There's a good Chinese restaurant over the road too. Worth the $50!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Str3tch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

No, this isn't the Ritz. But for budget conscious travelers it is a very good motel.

Been looking for a motel in Redding that (1) has friendly owners, (2) is reasonably priced, (3) has a nice clean room with the basic amenities and (4) is not filled with riff-raff tenants. This motel fits that bill like no others I've tried in Redding - and I've tried several motels.

A single room is $50 after tax. Owners are very accomodating. Fridge and microwave in the room with good wi-fi and cable selection. The non-smoking room actually smells like a non-smoking room.

The only downsides were that there was no in-room or at-office coffee and the room lighting could be much better. But I can work around those problems.

Next door is the Best Value Inn and Suites. I tried to check in there at 1pm but was turned away because it wasn't 3pm. No soup for him. Go to the Economy Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was for the price. We booked through booking.com and the room with tax came to about 50$ (king bed & free wifi). From the outside the place looks just average at best. The room is small but has been recently updated. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. The room had a fridge and microwave in a little aclove that is quite handy. They don't offer any breakfast and the pool was closed are the only negatives. The woman at the front desk was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmbchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived after midnight, check in was a breeze. Our room must have been 90 F degrees though. Once the AC kicked in our room was nice and cool within an hr. The pool was closed. The rooms are old looking, but quite clean. Good bed. Fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerieanne89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.8 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#20 of 37 in Redding
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#23 of 37 in Redding
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 37 in Redding
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#18 of 37 in Redding
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
America's Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Redding

Address: 525 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3611
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Economy Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing