We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Americana Lodge Redding
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Good value for money- budget option but rooms were clean, well equipped and all you need for an overnight stay. It's not in the best part of town but all the budget motels are here and we had no problems whatsoever. People live here, in a separate block and they were no problem. I don't think ive stayed in a budget motel without long term guests- seems standard, no different here.

Service provided by owners was exceptional- we had some problems returning our rental car and the owner followed us down there, picked us up, showed us where to get the bus later and let us check out late. They also stored our stuff safetly for the day.

Good option if you are passing through and on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welfy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Americana Lodge Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is absolutely the WORST place I've ever been in. My belongings were pilfered through and items stolen - even tooth brushes and mouthwash! There were drug deals going down in the parking lot. The management (owner?) was rude and refused to talke to me. You DO NOT want to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 59luv2travel_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

OMG. This place is the worst place I have ever stayed at. The bed pillows were flat & Black. It looks like they grabbed them from the dumpster. The walls were dirty, paint chips, bad patch work, holes in walls. Tile in shower missing. A hold above the shower as if someone is looking at someone taking a shower. TV did not have a plug to plug it into so we had to carry the old box TV to the old refrigerator that was broken inside and set it on top to plug it in the only other plug in the room. The smoke detector did not have a battery in it. The blankets had holes in it. When I removed the bottom sheet there was a bent straw under my sheet. There was hair on the pillow and sheet so that means they did not replace the sheets. They have a "No Refund" policy so you can not ask for your money back. My friend & I did not leave our stuff in the room, not only because of how nasty the room was nut because of the hooker and creepy people outside.

I would never had rented the room but since we did not have enough money to leave to go to another hotel. I would have slept in my car but was to scared to becuase of the people in the parking lot.

oh, the pool was green and had a lot of garbage floating in it.

after this I am turning the hotel into the health department and the fire department.

Room Tip: Stay Away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 08shannon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed with some colleagues. We went to the place because it was cheap. But the hotel was much better than what we expected for the cost. Rooms were clean, its location was good for us and service was prompt and courteous.
Good restaurants nearby and bed was good for a nice sleep after day of hard work.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank visionweb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

In Mid-April 2009, I had a modest room as a single, arriving at 8 pm. The manager (owner?) gave me a room with a king-size bed, and the room was acceptable. The furniture was fairly recent and had plenty of drawer space, a writing desk (which would work for laptop with the free wifi), two nightstands with small drawers, plenty of lamps and lighting, and a small chair with ottoman (but without a back cushion on the chair). There was a small fridge, one sink with a large counter, a small microwave, toilet and bath/shower. This was a non smoking room and it was acceptably clean and fresh. One drawback was the A/C unit. Set on cooling, fan to any setting (high, low, or auto), it would not run for more than a minute before it took a break. It would stay off for 2 minutes, then cycle back on. It was hard to get the room to cool down. It was 67 degrees outside and 77 degrees inside. I would not want to chance it in summer. The manager tried to tell me that was the best the A/C unit would do, and it appeared it was doing what it could. It was a newer unit, but I was not pleased when he started asking me, "Don't you know how to work an A/C unit?" I actually opened the cover, found the service instructions, and went through the diagnostics to see if the motel had set a 70 degree minimum cooling or something. It appeared to check out, and I just slept on top of the covers. Another tale from the road!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2006

I stayed at this dive on a whim, exhausted from driving all day, and the motel 6 nearby was full. Wish I'd paid more to stay someplace else, this was, hands down, the worst place I've ever stayed (cept maybe this flophouse in Chicago when I was younger). The rooms obviously hadn't been decorated/renovated since the 70's, as the stiff, shiny paisly bedspread indicated. Everything was grimy, and the room reeked of pesticide, smoke & B.O. The carpet was threadbare and horribly stained, looked decades old. The sound of the traffic from the highway sounded like it was going through my room, it actually woke me up a few times, and I'm a deep sleeper.

Listen, I'm not a big spender, of modest means, and have stayed in plenty of el cheap-o motels, but this is the first time I've ever felt the need to take my sleeping bag into the room with me, and sleep on top of the bed inside of the sleeping bag, I was that creeped out by the place, I didn't want to touch anything in there. And it was only $10 cheaper than the motel 6, it was $50, but was a $20 motel at best, a ripoff at that even. Should have slept in my car...... avoid, avoid, avoid.......

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank thriftynotcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2006

The Americana hotel was horrible, There was nothing plugged in to the wall you had to move furniture around to plug things in the room was like a sauna when you walked in and the smoke detector went off all night long they never answer there phone and when they do they say Hello you dont even know if you called a hotel or not. At 11am exactly they were knocking on the door asking us to leave and when we were loading our luggage they were walking up to the door asking us for our keys. We did not even properly check out, before they were rushing us off we told them about the smoke detector and they did not even say sorry they pretended like they did not here us. My advise is to stay away from this hotel and dont let the word americana full you they are far from american.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angforj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.0 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#23 of 37 in Redding
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#20 of 37 in Redding
37 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 37 in Redding
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Economy Inn Redding
Economy Inn Redding
#21 of 37 in Redding
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Lodge Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Lodge Redding

Address: 1250 Pine Street, Redding, CA 96001-0606
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Lodge Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing