We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Redding Visit Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We needed a hotel in Redding and had not made a reservation prior to the day of our arrival. I looked on line using my phone; I reviewed several hotels and the Hampton was reated #3. The hotel rated #2 was unavailable so I tried the Hampton (#2 was less expensive). We were NOT disappointed!!! I do not know what hotel #2 was like or could have offered, but our entire experience at Hampton was excellent. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable, very modern; the hotel itself was very visually appealing. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The expanded continental breakfast was very good with a great selection. I have stayed in Redding 4-5 times in the last few years while on trips; never at the Hampton. The Hampton will now be my hotel of choice in Redding and I will look closely at the Hampton in other locations when traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Pros: This is a nice hotel off main road. Lobby and rooms are clean and up to Hampton standards. Very close to dining and shopping. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Cons:(for us) Upgraded to balcony room... Balconies are not useable on high heat days as a/c unit blows hot air right on small balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have greatly enjoyed the service and convenience at the Hampton Inn-Redding facility while in town on business. From the nicely appointed rooms to the friendly and attentive staff, I have always felt welcomed. The additional perk of a free buffet-style breakfast is fast and easy - perfect for when I'm on the go and need to attend an early morning meeting!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Everything was very clean and comfortable. Our room was quiet. The bed was very comfortable; just right firmness with a soft top. Lots of pillows for propping up and reading in bed. Very friendly, not pushy staff at the desk. Yummy waffles for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The room and lobby were very clean, and the staff was pleasant. The only thing that was a negative was a continual running of water noise in the wall of the bathroom. It was loud enough that you had to close the bathroom door if you had any hopes of sleeping. With the door closed, there was little noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've been staying at this hotel since it very first opened. I have never had a bad stay, the hotel is clean and furnished well, the staff are always great, and both the evening wine and the morning breakfast are as good as anywhere for free. Although not downtown its only 10 minutes away, and right off I5, and more important there are two restaurants within easy walking distance. I strongly recommend them.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Redding has several motels and the Hampton Inn is one of the better ones in town. The location is close to several good restaurants and most within walking distance. If I had one are that could be improved, it would be that the room furnishings could use a bit refreshing. With that said, they have always been clean and comfortable. The location is in a quiet part of town and a little off the main street but close to the highway. Breakfast is usually a step above the normal "Motel Complimentary" level. The Staff has always been very helpful and knowledgeable of the surronding area. The pool is outside and during all but the cold/wet winter months is a welcome respite from the summer heat of the Redding area. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Curtis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
TownePlace Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2160 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#4 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £86 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking Hampton Inn and Suites Redding hotel is located in the Sacramento Valley, near the Sacramento River, in Redding, CA. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators, free WiFi and free breakfast. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site snack shop and 943 sq. ft. of meeting or event space. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing