We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of space”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick overnight trip. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was adequate for free. We were all able to find something. I thought the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would have given it 5 stars if the bed had been more comfortable. It wasn't very comfortable, it felt very hard and unsupportive--however, I am very picky about beds.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CMoli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    203
    55
    18
    6
See reviews for
205
220
50
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed overnight in Redding on our way from Canada to Disneyland. There was 8 of us traveling together and we were given 3 rooms together. We were really surprised by the quality of this hotel. Starting with a very nice lobby area, quick check in, and fresh smelling, clean rooms it was all positive. A very short walk to several restaurants. The internet was fast and the heated pool and fitness area good. The breakfast was very good....some hot items and a number of other choices. Coupled with the very reasonable cost we would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We felt welcome the moment we stepped in the lobby. It was wonderful being met with the smell of chocolate cookies, a beautifully decorated Christmas tree and smile from the young lady greeting us from behind the counter. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. I have to say that I usually do not sleep well the first night in a hotel, except in this hotel. The best night sleep. The Managers reception was wonderful. I wished it was held every evening. The breakfast is nothing special but serves its purpose. The coffee is wonderful. Over all the hotel was quiet except for our last evening when a few couples arrived that felt it necessary to slam their door to shut it and to talk loud in the pool until it closed.. There was never an issue with people smoking. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We did have a minor issue that was attended to our complete satisfaction. We stayed in this hotel 3 nights and will return in the future.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is perfect. It is not in a noisy area but yet still close to restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLiveLaughTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice hotel and room, but the breakfast was completely inedible. I stay at Hampton's often and this one is hands down winner for the worst breakfast around. Everything was mushy and tasteless. The reviews saying it was good baffle me. It is worthy of a stay, just plan on eating out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel very clean and comfortable. The breakfast included was very good and had a variety. Conference room surpassed many I have utilized in the past. The hotel location was very easy to find and there were several choices for restaurants and shopping in the area. This is my second stay at a Hampton property in the past month. Other stay was at the Hampton Berkeley Marina and I was very satisfied. Will choose Hampton over other hotels on my future business and leisure travels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I attended a business meeting, alot of us stayed here. We all had a nice room and it was located in walking distance to resturants. No night time happy hour but breakfast was fine and I liked the snack bags in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collegeville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I loved this hotel, the front desk and managers were so friendly and helpful they really spoiled me . The amenities were nice, and customer service was excellent. Beds were comfy too! They had all kinds of suggestions for things to do while I was in town. It was a lovely experience

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2160 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking Hampton Inn and Suites Redding hotel is located in the Sacramento Valley, near the Sacramento River, in Redding, CA. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators, free WiFi and free breakfast. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site snack shop and 943 sq. ft. of meeting or event space. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing