We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put this on your to do list!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Redding B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2007

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in the Sundial Room. Janelle has a wonderful gift of making this bed and breakfast such a unique and magical home. The room was elegant and brightly lit with beautiful decor all surrounding the theme of the famous Sundial Bridge in Redding, Ca. The room has a stunning view of the Sacramento
River. The jacuzzi bath, the cushy robe and slippers, the flat screened television are just a few of the many delightful amenties awaiting you.

The home itself is simply a true beauty. Janelle is a perfect hostess, and her breakfasts are homemade, delicious, and a real
treat! The Bridgehouse Bed and Breakfast is a must on the where to stay list while traveling in Northern California.

Joanne and Steve

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank jessmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2007

My husband and I were on our way up to Oregon and stayed at Bridge House for just one night. We were very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was. The house is beautiful, the food was excellend and Janelle was professional and genuine, not like some of the snooty nosy people that sometimes run B&B's. We are a young married couple and didn't find it pretentious at all. The absence of anything pink and floral was great! We especially loved that there was wireless internet and a huge flat screen tv. It was definitely a great experience and we would reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank wabadee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

We just spent two nights at the Redding Bridgehouse. We stayed in the Diestelhorst Bridge room on the second floor. It had a huge King size bed and a wonderful massage tub.

This B&B is wonderfully decorated, combining the owner's love of country music, traditional/antique furniture and high tech (flat panel tv, wireless internet) with ease.

Janelle (the owner) is a wonderful hostess and very accomodating if you need something special or if your arrival/departure times are off from the norm. Her breakfasts are to die for!

This B&B is centrally located to some good restaurants and the Sundial Bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pamusc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

We loved our stay at the Bridgehouse Bed & Breakfast. It is a beautifully restored craftsman type home with all of todays modern amenities. The linens, the plush bathrobes, the modern electronics (ie flat screen tv, alarm clock, remote control ceiling fan) and a fantastic breakfast all made this a wonderful stay for us. I'll definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank lv4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

For a very special reunion, we booked the Bridge House not sure what to expect, but we were thrilled with our stay. From the first encounter with Janelle to the parting of ways, we had a wonderful experience. We had special needs that were met beyond our expectations: we needed a vcr to view home videos; when we called to see if we would have access or whether we should bring our own, Janelle bought a DVD-VCR combination to hookup to our flat screen tv! We needed to check in early due to working a night shift and then traveling for three 1/2 hours: we were shown to our rooms at 10 in the morning; we had cheese and crackers and fruit each night, and special breakfasts each morning and carafes of fresh coffee each day along with tea and biscotti; and bottled water in each room.
We originally booked the two downstairs rooms, but when we arrived the privacy and ambiance of the upstairs' rooms suited us better so we changed our choice. All of the rooms are delightfully appointed with very comfortable beds, with very nice linens, candles in the rooms and the bathrooms, and thick new towels. Speaking of bathrooms, these were all great, but the bathroom in the Sundial Bridge room is extra special with a huge bathroom,and a special "Bain Ultra" thermo massage tub, candles, and a great shower.
There is a workout room that is nice, bright, and airy, with cold water, treadmill, free-weights, and stationery bike.
A lovely fireplace downstairs, and a comfortable table and chairs outside on the back patio, all contributed to our stay, but the best of the stay was Janelle! She made us feel valued and welcome from the first minute we met. She recommended several places to eat which were very good and very close-by. She definitely pampered us! The walk to the Sundial Bridge was easy and worth the visit.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Joyous1SWOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2007

'Stopped by Redding twice in one week between Seattle and San Francisco. Wonderful clean, beauitfully decorated victorian home with four guest rooms. We stayed in a Queen room on ground floor 1st night with wonderful shower in bathroom, flat screen TV and great omelet breakfast. High speed internet. Beauitful walk along river across street and nice Italian place around the corner. Second night we upgraded to the view room upstairs with large bathroom and whirlpool tub. Thai food close by.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wheatie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatsujana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,638 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1455 Riverside Dr, Redding, CA 96001-0508
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redding
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel Redding
Bridge House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing