We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Redding B&B and Inns
Laguna Niguel California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love it!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed at Bridge House for several days recently while I was in Redding for business. The owner went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. The breakfasts were delicious. She made sure I had everything I needed and worked with my office to deliver documents to me. The house is decorated beautifully and my room was spotless and comfy.
The owner loves music and artists and, as such, I found her to be very interesting and good hearted. She seems to attract lovely visitors as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Litz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle P, Owner at Bridge House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
51
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Can't imagine a better B & B then this home. You will feel like you are back home, their will be fresh cookies waiting for you when you enter. From the moment you walk in you will know that this place you would like to stay for a extended time. The home is completely remodeled with all the creature comforts, from the comfy living/family room, with letter side chairs and soft sofa, to the formal dining room, where you will eat a fabulous breakfast / 5 stars with all the trimming, the bedrooms were given special care to provide you with one of the best sleeps, with special attention to the bedding package, the room is better then a Ritz Carlton, the bathrooms are huge with the items you need, really everything and the place is super clean. An Janelle will make you feel like family and questioning yourself why do I want to leave. If you are in the area this place has to make it to the top of your list. If you like comfort this is must stop.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dog Creek room, first floor, queen bed, large room bib bathroom, We loved it !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salvatore77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

for all the reasons we loved our stay at Bridge House: warm personalized service, lovely room with all the amenities one needs, delicious breakfast, quiet location with parking at the back door. I booked here mostly because of the TripAdvisor reviews and we were delighted. The inn has been lovingly restored and does not feel cramped and stuffed like so many old houses. Janelle was a terrific hostess, including staying on the phone with me while we negotiated all the one-way streets. We stayed in the Sundial room with a very comfortable king bed and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Wish we could have stayed longer.
PS We're B&B owners too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamapajamamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle P, Owner at Bridge House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you. I hope you can come back and spend a couple of days. Take Care. I would love to visit your Inn sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Traveling back to Fresno from Redmond, Oregon and found this awesome B and B!!!! Janelle was a wonderful host and the home was very tastefully decorated with music artist memorabilia . Very fun and comfortable . Our room, the Sundial Room, was wonderful! Beautiful bath with therapeutic spa tub, comfy King bed. Nice amenities for that special touch. Breakfast was delightful and great conversation at breakfast with other guests. A must see is the Sundial bridge ....THANK YOU JANELLE....we would stay here again... Rick & Barbara Walker

Room Tip: All are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle P, Owner at Bridge House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for the kind words. I really enjoy my guests and thank you for keeping me busy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We selected Bridgehouse B&B at the last minute and on the basis of other TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The B&B has been beautifully renovated/restored with great attention to detail. Beautiful quiet upstairs room with a huge spa bath - just the thing after a long day on the road. Great breakfast and fresh coffee set us up for another long day on the road. A very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: We loved the upstairs Diestelhorst Room with huge comfy bed and spa bath. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusievdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Cedro, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We live in the Palo Cedro area and had been hearing wonderful things about The Bridge House for some time now. I had the opportunity to attend an auction for Mercy Medical Center and bid on a stay at the Bridge House - thought perhaps I would give it to a guest coming into town in the future. Well, I decided to spend my birthday closer into town (in Redding) and decided that it was a great time to use my certificate. I was more than happy with the accommodations - such a great place! The owner, Janel, is such a sweetheart - and my fiance and I so enjoyed the lovely furnishings and decor, terrific breakfast and great location. It suited our needs perfectly! I didnt have a chance to try the little fitness center, but it is nice to know it is there for next time around and there is no pool - which isn't a negative in any way. The Sacramento River and Caldwell park is right across the street, not to mention Whiskeytown and Shasta Lakes close by. Now that Ive had an opportunity to see for myself - I highly recommend this adorable B&B for out of town guests, or locals that perhaps want a romantic getaway or for an occasion to stay closer to downtown Redding.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was a great place for us to get away. Close enough to the freeway to get there quickly but far enough from wherever you weer to feel somewhere else. The peace and quiets was great and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bridge House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1455 Riverside Dr, Redding, CA 96001-0508
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redding
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bridge House b&b
Bridge House Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing