We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Redding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiffany House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiffany House
Ranked #4 of 9 Redding B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem in Redding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent B&B managed by two delightful and interactive innkeepers. If you want black walnut and chrome - look elsewhere for this house is a virtual museum of antiquities and part of it's delight is the display of those pieces and collections. Our 'Oak' room was on the second floor and had terrific views on two sides. This is an airy and open room that we both loved. The bathroom is down a short hall but it's 'your' bathroom and they provide robes.

Susan and Brady have been doing this B&B gig for eighteen years and they've been taking notes as to what their guests want! We found them to be charming, interactive, and helpful in every way. Solely because of them we found an excellent Thai restaurant and 'The Sundial Bridge': you simply won't believe this architectural feature could be found in Redding!

A superior experience for us all around, capped by a superb breakfast of salmon & fresh corn pancakes. This was a new dish for us and it was delicious.

I doubt we'll ever be staying in Redding again but if we do, we know where we'll be!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at Tiffany House for the 1st time many, many years ago over July 4 holiday. We loved our stay there & knew if we were ever in the Redding area again, that is where we would want to stay :) Brady & Susan made us feel sooo welcome (better than at home) that we came back in 2008 and have been coming back each year (for our family reunion in the area) since then - now for 6 stays & counting !!! We love the atmosphere, the food, our room but especially catching up with Brady & Susan since our last visit. If you choose Tiffany House, you are guaranteed a delightful & memorable experience & will keep coming back like we have :) :) :)

Room Tip: This really depends on what you want - there are many choices :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenyaJur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hospitality provide at Tiffany House was excellent! The owners Susan and Brady are heartwarmers and excellent at providing their guests with supreme service.
No need to search for any other B&B in Redding. This will be a wonderful time!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineFinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palomar Mountain, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We knew from the photos that Tiffany House would be charming. They have packed so much love into that very inviting home, beautifully decorated with family antiques woven in. But, ohmygoodness! Brady the Butler, and Susan the Chef, were the icing on the cake. Charming hosts. And, the three breakfasts were amazing! So beautifully served and absolutely delicious. What a wonderful way to begin my three days with two other gals attending a women's retreat close by. Such comfy beds and attention to detail. Loved every minute!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonniePhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Both Brady and Susan were very welcoming. Breakfast was very good. The house itself had a lot of history and charm to it, and very well maintained.
I think the place is very good for couples looking for a retreat, off the beaten path.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adarsh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Spending Christmas away from home could have been a bleak experience but for the two wonderful nights at the Tiffany House. A warm welcome awaited me on Christmas Eve, along with big smiles from Brady and Susan and a quick tour of this charming bed and breakfast inn. After being shown to my room where there was a lighted Christmas tree and other sweet holiday decorations, Brady completed the welcome with "This is your home now for the next couple of days. Let us know if you need anything." Nothing I could think of! Susan and Brady have thought of every need one might have and then some. Such a warm and delightful place, even a beautiful cat who loves the guests and will steal your heart. Susan's breakfasts are out of this world. Beats any I have ever had else where. This is a wonderful place to stay that you won't want to miss. I heartily recommend the Tiffany House, and I bet you will, too!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the best views of the beautiful Mt. Shasta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Tiffany House on the way to & from San Francisco from Oregon. The home is very beautiful and full of great things to look at. We stayed in a different room each night. Had a great time there. Brady & Susan are tops in our book. The morning breakfast is 1st class all the way. Brady told us about a Thai restaurant that fixes some of the best Thai food we've had. We told them that Brady told us about there place and they comped us dessert. Don't forget your bathing suit for a cooling off in the pool. We'll be checking in here again on our way down to San Francisco.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 37 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany House

Property: Tiffany House
Address: 1510 Barbara Rd, Redding, CA 96003-3122
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing