We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Decided at the last minute to spend the night in Redding CA at this hotel. We didn't have reservations but the clerk was very helpful in checking us into a very nice pet friendly room. The time was after 6:00 and we inquired about a nice restaurant. The clerk recommended the restaurant at the hotel - C.R. Gibbs which was excellent. Our room was located on the west side of the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable. I do wish they had better lighting outside near the lawn where we were told to walk our dog. The light posts were situated far apart and the middle section was very dark, which could be a safety hazard. We had their complimentary breakfast which was located at the same restaurant. Very nice selection of items. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Better parking on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    262
    96
    57
    21
See reviews for
294
241
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for several years on our way to either Palm Desert or to Scottsdale. We like the convenience of the restaurant being on site. The breakfast buffet is superb and the staff has always been very polite; Because it is winter when we pass through we do not need the pool.

Room Tip: First floor is most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fumealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Hotel had good, clean rooms with all fixtures working in the simple but useful bathrooms. Everything for a refreshing rest on a long journey. Good full breakfast with excellent coffee and enough variety for everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

conviniently located this motel is clean, confortable and good breakfast was included. Pool and gym area were a welcome sight. Nearby mall was interesting with variety of restoraunts. Although near freeway it was quet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank serbchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

When you drive up the front has a facelift so it looks nice. The rooms were out back and had outside entrances. There were no parking spaces available near our room. The toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle. When I told the clerk as we were checking out he didn't even bother to write it down. This was an average motel priced as a plus. Was clean, but older type spreads. All in all the type of room you would expect to pay $90.00 not $149.00..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is the second year we stay at this Best Western and both times in a big group. We like the quality of the hotel and the high level of service we've received both times. We will be back next year and stay at this Best Western for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is one of the nicest best westerns we've stayed in. Staff was extremely helpful! Clean modern rooms and the breakfast buffet in the adjacent restaurant is top notch! Easy with pets as well. Well done hilltop inn!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tiredTraveler_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing