We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Quality for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Poor Quality for price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We need to stay at Pet Friendly hotels and LQ's provide this. We had did a search in the area we were going to reach in our travels and usually the LQ Inns and Suites are a higher quality than the Inn's. We checked in and were surprised with the low quality of this facility despite the good entrance and lobby appearance. The room was very dated and the carpets in dire need of good cleaning. There were dog stains on the corners bed covers on each bed and base of the curtains. The bathroom was not dirty, but the tub and shower need a SOS pad type scrub down to remove the baked on people/water stains. Finally, our room was near the far rear lower floor exit, which was extremely noisy late and early, so ask on check in to avoid this. The breakfast area, in poorly staged, with items in two different locations and too little counter space. People are tripping over each other. to take their items between locations and then to tables. the food was good and area clean

Room Tip: ask for second floor, not near the exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    185
    104
    71
    41
See reviews for
226
148
71
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very nice hotel. Easily accessible off highway. Nice large room. Trash had not been emptied and could have been better vaccumed better however. Very quiet with comfortable beds. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cleosalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a very nice top rate Hotel with comfortable beds. The only complaint that I have is the Continental Breakfast is just okay compared to other Lauinta Inns that we stayed at. Most of the other LaQuinta Inns we stayed at had biscuts and gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon whereas this one did not offer that.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay until we opened our door on the deck the second day and found that our non smoking room was next to a room where they smoked on the outside balcony. We could not enjoy the the fresh air without the smoke of smokers coming into our room. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! Even the MAIDS smoke in stairways and smoking rooms with the doors open so that the smoke comes in the hallways.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a smoke free experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dissatisfied736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redding hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

It's a perfect hotel for traveling with animals - always clean and very accomodating. I stay there every 6 months as I move from Oregon toi California and back. The service is consistent and the place works very well for my needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Very clean and location was great for restaurants and hiway 5.
Staff was very helpful and our questions did not seem to bother them as has happened at other locations. Again, this was a 10 experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing