We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice along Redding's Hilltop Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed 25 November 2012

La Quinta Inn & Suites is located along Redding’s splendid Hilltop Drive. This particular property offers easy access in and off I-5. Hilltop Drive is a beautiful palm tree lined street with shops, restaurants, and gas stations. The setting for this La Quinta is near ideal.

The building itself is a long and sprawling building. There’s limited parking in front of the hotel. However, most of the parking is in back. Most of the rooms are quite a hike from the main lobby. To reach our room the staff sent us to a door in the rear of the building. When we reached the door it had been damaged so badly that we couldn’t enter. To be fair the staff promptly took care of the door problem.

The front desk is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The dining room is large and pleasant. Continental breakfast here is pretty basic. Cereal, yogurt, bagels, coffee, etc. They did have waffle makers.

Redding, California is a pleasant city and La Quinta Inn & Suites is a good solid place to stay. Despite some maintenance issues I would recommend Redding’s La Quinta as a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seascot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

We have stayed there twice now, and each time a terrific experience. Our 2 dogs loved it too, as we could go outside the room easily for their needs. Found the room to be clean and well cared for. Staff were most helpful and seemed to care. Very easy access to freeway and yet not noisy. Excellent restaurant next door where we simply ordered take out supper and enjoyed quiet meal in our room. Especially noteworthy is the overall value, which should be taken note of compared to many higher priced motels.
We will stay there again, as it fits our needs so well.

Room Tip: For dog owners, the main floor works perfect where one has instant access to a patio and walking are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trainlover5410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Easy to make reservations. Desk always ready when you arrive. Easy check-in. Super restaurant connected by outside overhang. Check out by phone. 2 Min back to I-5. Gas stations between LQ and I-5 if needed. No reason to select ny place else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tvlkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

All of the motels in Redding seem to be overpriced when compared to rooms in other locations, but La Quinta in Redding is the best value on Hilltop Drive with the lowest prices for a clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank robertar119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We need to stay at Pet Friendly hotels and LQ's provide this. We had did a search in the area we were going to reach in our travels and usually the LQ Inns and Suites are a higher quality than the Inn's. We checked in and were surprised with the low quality of this facility despite the good entrance and lobby appearance. The room was very dated and the carpets in dire need of good cleaning. There were dog stains on the corners bed covers on each bed and base of the curtains. The bathroom was not dirty, but the tub and shower need a SOS pad type scrub down to remove the baked on people/water stains. Finally, our room was near the far rear lower floor exit, which was extremely noisy late and early, so ask on check in to avoid this. The breakfast area, in poorly staged, with items in two different locations and too little counter space. People are tripping over each other. to take their items between locations and then to tables. the food was good and area clean

Room Tip: ask for second floor, not near the exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very nice hotel. Easily accessible off highway. Nice large room. Trash had not been emptied and could have been better vaccumed better however. Very quiet with comfortable beds. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cleosalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
1
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a very nice top rate Hotel with comfortable beds. The only complaint that I have is the Continental Breakfast is just okay compared to other Lauinta Inns that we stayed at. Most of the other LaQuinta Inns we stayed at had biscuts and gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon whereas this one did not offer that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing