We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little short of Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Minden, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little short of Average”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to the N. California coast. The location of the hotel is convenient to highways and interstates, restaurants, and shopping. On the surface the hotel looked clean and taken care of but after staying in the room and using some of the amenities it was clear that it was not as clean as it looks. A fair amount of hair in the bathroom from prior guest, old and grimy doorknobs and light switches, and carpets that needed cleaned. The wing we were staying in smelled of smoke in all of the entrances/exits (this is expected) and there were a lot of pets in the hotel.

If you don't plan spending much time at the hotel this place will pass, otherwise I would recommended somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepsnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    203
    109
    77
    45
See reviews for
251
152
75
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The pool is large enough for the kids - no shade trees but has tables, chairs, and unbrellas. The room (two double beds on the third floor) was fairly large. Bathroom was basic but clean and in good order. Overall, would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stopped here on a family trip to LA, approx. half way between Vancouver BC and L.A. With 5 kids and 2 adults we had a great experience here. Stayed in 2 attached rooms. Service was fantastic and extremely helpful. With no fridge in our room we were able to keep food items in the hotel's fridge and freezer. A great swimming pool! Yes, smokers and pets are allowed, a bit of a turn off when we read that but had no issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We drove down to Redding to escape smoke from the forest fires in Oregon. We moved into our ground-level room and were pleased with how clean and spacious it was for us and our two pets. The outdoor pool was decent, as was the hot tub. Everything was great until we decided to open up our sliding door to the patio and let some fresh air in or sit on the patio outside our room. The guests above us were smokers and smoked regularly on their patio. The smoke drifted down to out patio and even into our room. We complained to the front desk on 3 separate occasions and were told different things by the front desk. At first we were told that this would be handled, as guests who smoked outside had to do so "50 feet away from the building." But the last time we were basically told, "Too bad for you" because these other guests had the "right" to smoke outside on their balcony. We, however, could move if we wanted. I get that these are the "rules", but let those inconsiderate jerks move and allow guests who DONT smoke to avoid further inconvenience. Nothing was done. The irony is that we left Oregon to escape smoke, only to pay money to stay in a place where we have to face smoke when we dare open our sliding door and then be told, "sorry, but they have the right". THEY have the right??? Don't WE have the right to open our door and be able to breathe? Not happy with how this was handled.

Room Tip: If you don't smolke, ask to make sure you don't have smokers above or below you when you boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very cooperative regarding my requirements, adequate parking, nice restaurant next door(Catlemen's) and very good directions about where I had to be the next day. I will definetly stay there again and at LaQuintas elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#14 of 37 in Redding
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing