We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Nice location and friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We took a small road trip to Redding. We love the 299 for the views. Hubby booked our room through a "third party". When we checked in, it felt as if we were punished for booking our room this way. We arrived plenty early and were given the worst room in the entire hotel. A small, king with no patio or balcony and a window just feet from the freeway. When we went back to the desk, the lady cheerfully gave us a better room away from the traffic and with a balcony. For a single king, it was a spacious room. The bedding was nice and clean. I was surprised that the wi-fi had a good signal (not usually the case when there is no password). There is a continental breakfast in the lobby area. I loved they had hardboiled eggs instead of the powdered, scrambled ones. But...the coffee is hideous, instant from a machine. And I was disappointed that they use so much styrofoam. I would stay there again, good price for the stay. Bring your suit, they have a nice clean pool.

Room Tip: Rooms along the freeway are small and very noisy. Pool view rooms all have balconies or patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norcalhummingbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    185
    104
    71
    41
See reviews for
226
148
71
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean, neat, well maintained, with friendly, courteous staff. Great breakfast. If you are one of their club members - check in and out is a total of 10 seconds. Great restaurant - Cattleman's Steakhouse - right next door. Plenty of convenient, well lit parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank flytba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here on the way from BC to Southern California after a day of driving rain on I-5 and thick fog in the mountain pass in southern Oregon/northern California so were happy to enjoy the hospitality offered by this hotel and it's staff. The only drawback was the outdoor pool which was not very attractive when the temperature was so cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was very easy to travel with our dogs staying in la quinta. There was lots of doggy areas and the dogs onwers kept it clean...a plus. The only draw back is the restaurant next door has p---poor service. The Cattlemans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank redskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Or
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Outstanding management and well trained staff. Reservations always accurate. Rooms well maintained and pool and gym facility always clean. Immediate response by staff if even a small request or problem is addressed. Plenty of secure parking and parking spaces are of adequate width for most vehicles, always a nice feature when traveling. Bottom Line: You feel welcome!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank tvlkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We only stayed here 1 night as we were traveling and needed to stop for the night. We arrived around midnight and were happy they had a room. It was extremely spacious with nice décor. The bed was very comfortable and got a great night's sleep. The room had everything you would need. We would have enjoyed staying here more than 1 night. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our first time in a LaQuinta Inn. For the cost we were pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were clean, the beds pretty comfortable and a great breakfast that they kept restocking all morning. We stayed 5 days, as we were on a bit of a pilgrimage to Bethel church. Only a couple exits drive away from there. VERY helpful staff!
It's an older remodeled hotel so there were not a lot of outlets, but they gave us an extension cord no problem.
Unless you only stay at 4 and 5 star hotels you should be happy here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing