We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This La Quinta is clean, well-maintained, aesthetically pleasing and has spacious common areas and rooms. The pool area was lovely; the breakfast was ample; the price definitely a value. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a basic hotel, and one to which I would return.

Room Tip: At the Cattleman's Steakhouse, right next door to the hotel, we enjoyed a fine steak dinner at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSA1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    185
    104
    71
    41
See reviews for
226
148
71
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable. Gym was conveniently located as was breakfast bar. I stayed here on business and it was worth it. I will stay here again. Hotel discount to steakhouse next door. Lots of nearby restaurants. Near freeway exit. Convenient for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a basic hotel, but very good for that. It was good value and takes pets for free. That was a major plus. It was clean and well kept. OK breakfast. Parking free and plentiful. Everything worked well in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Badger1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed here several times now with my grandchildren. Very kid friendly. The pool is large we have only used it at night. Your breakfast is included which is always a plus, but I learned on my last stay not all rooms have refer and microwave, so you might to ask if that is issue with you. It is in a great location on Hilltop so you are close to lots of restaurants and shopping. There are a number of places you can walk to in under five minutes.
I will continue to say there when I visit, but I will be sure to ask about the amenities instead of assuming.
By the way, the staff is great. They are attentive and expedient, that was my experience, because let's face it when you travel with kids….. there's always something.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

La Quinta was reasonable priced, nice large room, clean. Walk out sliding door from room to gardens and pool. Great restaurant next door, made it convent for dinner. They had a free continental breakfast in the morning. Everyone was polite, and helpful with directions to events. Motel was centrally located to Turtle Bay, Sundial Bridge, Shasta Mall, and the Redding auditorium.
They are located close enough to freeway for easy access, but still in a quiet location as far as traffic goes. Set back a little on the road. It was a fun weekend.

Room Tip: Had a room on the bottom floor. Liked it for easy access to gardens and pool. Just stepped out sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A518VSLindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Yes, this LQ in Redding could stand a remodel, but I will pick the older décor 100% of the time for this price... For older décor, it was picture perfect and the staff was stellar!!! Great beds, clean rooms, and an overall perfect property... No, it is not a new motel, but it is a 5 star for the price. We will be staying there every singe time we go to Redding CA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burney, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I always enjoy my stay at the La Quinta, good service, clean rooms and helpful staff. Not once was there ever an issue with my reservations or stay. I will continue to use the La Quinta for leisure or business and recommend becoming a member to enjoy the benefits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Celena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing