We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay hwy 5 corridor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I need to stay a overnight sleep on Hwy 5 corridor in Redding and this place was what come with priceline. It was a nice place to stay clean with a nice size of room and didn't have much noise around.
It is not right out side of the hwy 5 but it is pretty close.
We took the breakfast in the morning, and you needed to pay was a pretty cheap breakfast but also the quality was not fantastic.
The place is nice!

Room Tip: We stayed on the right side on the back and was not noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope during your next stay in Redding, you come and visit us again at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay! The staff is very accommodating, beds are comfy and rooms are really clean. I would definitely stay here again. Just a tip for dining though-the staff across the street at Marie Calenders was extremely rude. For a great breakfast go to Lumberjacks or Black Bear Diner.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheri2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel next time you are in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Traveling with the family from southern California to Washington. It is conveniently located close to I5. Close to restaurants and shopping. Was a little hesitant when no cars were out front but there is a lot of parking in the back. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, we had a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the kids ate for free, and the girl at the desk when we checkout helped us with directions. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope during your next stay in Redding, you come and visit us again at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We had help from Trevor 1, Trevor 2 & Britton. All fantastic fun help. We had fun here! Got beverages from the lounge, kicked it in the outdoor spa and had a great nights sleep here! Would recommend it for the staff alone but the room was also fantastic! Right across the street was a fun Karaoke bar too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank STACY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel next time you are in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It's a small room compare with the timeshare resort with kitchen & fridge etc... but, this is the most comfortable bed during our 10 days vacation among 2 hotels & 2 resorts ~ whatn a good endingn~ last min. Hot-wire mystery deal is not too shabby !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ej J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel next time you are in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place is located off highway 5 in Redding. There are lots of hotels, restaurants in the area. I booked this one through priceline.com. I usually stay with Marriott but i would like to give other hotels a try from time to time. We got there late. We were told that we would be getting a smoker king. I protested. Apparently, when I booked it on the priceline.com, they did not assign me a room. You are at the mercy of the hotel. In this state of age, I am surprised that they still allow smoking in the hotel room. We were given an accessible room with 2 full size beds which is also pet friendly. They never asked me if I were allergic to cats or dogs. They just put us lthere without asking. The interesting fact was that the front desk told the guest before me that they had no more double rooms but he was able to find a double room to put us in because we refused smoker room. Well, the staff is sure friendly.

Here to sum it up
1. Clean room over all. Like a high end nursing home. I was surprised that my asthma did not flare up in the pet friendly accessible room. I was really worry. Kudos to the cleaning lady.
2. Typical bed for hotel at this level. not really comfortable but it is ok. Most importantly, it is clean.
3. Did not eat in their restaurant. There are lots places to eat.
4. There is no microwave in the room. There is a small refrigerator in the room.
5. call them, if you really dont want a smoker's room and you use priceline.com
6. This is my second time with holiday inn. Frist time was 10 years ago at san francisco, they put me in a smoker' s room too. I was so angry back then that they did not have another room for me. I guess I should be thankful that i got a non smoking clean pet friendly room this time.

Sorry holiday inn, i know you have right to serve smokers but not at my expense. I will take my business back to Marriott or Sheraton hotels.

To be fair, even though i will never return to holliday inn, i will still give it a 3.5 stars for the sake of other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gchuang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear gchuang101,

Thank you for your review. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our second floor room was quiet and clean. The restaurant breakfast was good. The margarita was good. The desk staff was very helpful. They picked up and dropped off from Benton airport, which was very nice and convenient. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206dvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled that you noticed how helpful and welcoming our Team is - we will be sure to share your feedback with them! Our goal is to create a hotel our guests love, home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future should you find yourself in Redding, California again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 1900 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £77 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center in Redding, California. Our hotel is your gateway to Northern California's Shasta Cascade Region, an outdoor wonderland of green mountains and forests, and provides easy access to local features including Shasta Lake, Whiskeytown Lake, Lassen Volcanic National Park, McArthur-Burney Falls Memorial State Park, Castle Crags Wilderness, Shasta-Trinity National Forest and the Pacific Crest Trail. Conveniently located, the Holiday Inn Hotel is nearby Redding s own attractions, such as Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Sundial Bridge, Big League Dreams Sports Park and Waterworks Park.The Convention Center at the Holiday Inn Hotel is the perfect setting for business meetings, reunions, weddings, luncheons, trade shows, anniversary parties and more! In-house catering is available and provided by our on site restaurant, the Braided Mane, 2009 Golden Plate award winner!Business and leisure travelers will appreciate that this Redding hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet access in all of the public areas. If you are without your own computer, the Holiday Inn hotel has a public computer available to all guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in our full-service restaurant or, at the end of your day, relax comfortably in the hotel lounge or by the outdoor pool. We care for your comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing