We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was on a business/leisure trip and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn in Redding due to the property location and its appearance. It looks like a stately mansion property and is well constructed and pleasing. I was greeted by a wonderful staff member named Jordan who helped me get a room that was quite pleasant for me and my Terrier.

I am from the Bay Area of Calif and am not used to the smaller town friendliness and courtesies extended to me and my pet. Its a wonderful hotel with a staff that is amazing in customer service. I hate to go back to San Jose after experiencing such a friendly town and great accommodations.



The price also was great for the quality and amenities provided. The only thing I would improve is the speed of the WI-FI which is a small quibble for the extent of my satisfaction staying here. I recommend Holiday Inn Redding very highly and I will be back several times this year to stay.

Its also close to great restaurants, hiking trails including the famous Sundial Bridge, and super good sporting goods stores.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the freeway side but the rooms are very well insulated so it may not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loomis_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumer K, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us at The Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center. It is very rewarding when someone takes time out of their busy schedule to thank us for the Customer service they have received. Guests like you help to reinforce our staff with the passion to continue providing excellent services. We thank you again, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff is very professional, friendly and curtious. There are many different hotels in the area to choose from, but this was by far the cleanest, and best for the money. Very comfortable beds, close parking, and close to plenty of restaurants, shopping and HWY entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FanaticTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumer K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Here at The Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, Our staff finds it to be very rewarding experience when our guests take notice of our efforts, and takes the time to provide us with insight regarding the services that they have received. Your feedback is a valuable tool we use as reinforcement in our continued efforts to make the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center a leader in excellence. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Clean room, Nice staff, efficient practices, good restaurant food & room service - overall great stay! Accomodating to the point of surprise & all needs were attended to without even asking. Room service was lightning quick as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean & well-kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumer K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We strive to make the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center a leader in excellence. When a guest takes the time to provide us with positive feedback, it only helps to rejuvenate our staff with the passion needed to provide exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Redding area and thank you for your insight regarding your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked my son's 16th birthday party here because we had attended a fabulous charity auction and the sales staff was so helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel for your next convention, party or event.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumer K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding the recent event that you held at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service and your feedback serves as positive reinforcement. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Redding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The architecture is reminiscent of an upscale plantation resort. The entire facility, including the gym, pool, rooms, computer, restaurant, parking lots, etc. are impeccably *clean*. The restaurant fare is diverse yet standard; and, extremely fresh and very flavorful. Most wonderful is the staff from the front (Angela!) to the restaurant (Vickie!) to housekeeping. All of the staff members are exceedingly professional, genuinely kind, and accommodating. This is my favorite Holiday Inn. It feels more luxurious than other Holiday Inns and even more than some of the upscale Intercontinental Hotels in major cities like SF.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VioletWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Holiday Inn and Convention Center Redding was enjoyable. Your feedback is a valuable tool we use to ensure we are focused on the correct areas for our guests to feel at home when away from home. Thank you again and we hope you will again choose the Holiday Inn during your next stay in Redding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Redding, CA last weekend. I had the most amazing experience. The staff honestly cared about my needs and were more than willing than accommodate me no matter what. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center a leader in excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed one night on a long road trip. This was our first stop. Nice people, good room, close to food and entertainment. Not noisy, even though it was right on the freeway. Double queen room was roomy enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonMom97222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn & Convention Center. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center a leader in excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 1900 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £71 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center in Redding, California. Our hotel is your gateway to Northern California's Shasta Cascade Region, an outdoor wonderland of green mountains and forests, and provides easy access to local features including Shasta Lake, Whiskeytown Lake, Lassen Volcanic National Park, McArthur-Burney Falls Memorial State Park, Castle Crags Wilderness, Shasta-Trinity National Forest and the Pacific Crest Trail. Conveniently located, the Holiday Inn Hotel is nearby Redding s own attractions, such as Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Sundial Bridge, Big League Dreams Sports Park and Waterworks Park.The Convention Center at the Holiday Inn Hotel is the perfect setting for business meetings, reunions, weddings, luncheons, trade shows, anniversary parties and more! In-house catering is available and provided by our on site restaurant, the Braided Mane, 2009 Golden Plate award winner!Business and leisure travelers will appreciate that this Redding hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet access in all of the public areas. If you are without your own computer, the Holiday Inn hotel has a public computer available to all guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in our full-service restaurant or, at the end of your day, relax comfortably in the hotel lounge or by the outdoor pool. We care for your comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing