We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooray for Rasey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Redding
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Arrived after 19 hours of travel to find our booked room already paid for with 2 Queen beds had been given to someone else. Receptionists abrupt and not at all apologetic. Were given a room with a Roll away and Queen bed so VERY unimpressed with customer service as they so couldn't have cared less and we had no option! In the morning we were greeted by Rasey who was soooooo helpful our entire stay of 8 nights, she was very apologetic and moved us after 2 nights into the room we had booked with complimentary breakfast to endeavour to make amends. Hotel was clean although our room was missed on servicing on one occasion. Would we stay there again? If we could be sure Rasey was there yes otherwise no. Breakfast became very monotonous after a few mornings and the coffee was always lukewarm and they ran out of orange juice by the end. So sadly not a great first visit to Redding for us.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Yes, Rasey is a jewel. She loves her guests and does work hard to make your experience and enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Found this hotel on priceline, older hotel, but rooms had been updated, beds were great, hotel staff was very friendly. We ate in the bar/dining room, special was ribs and stroganoff soup that night, it was great. Also had breakfast the next am and it was very good. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Glad your experience with us was a good one. The 3 Shasta's Bar & Grill has great offerings every night and our Roaring Start breakfast is highly enjoyed by all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a return trip home from a business trip, we had some spare time to enjoy the area, saw that this property had an on-site restaurant & bar so we didn't have to drive somewhere else to eat. It was a fabulous restaurant, the bar and bartender were superb -- a real find. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank 586darylls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

You ended with, "...We had a great time!! " That is the way it is suppose to be. Thank you and come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The front desk agent was very accommodating to our needs even though they were at near capacity. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Internet access was good. Loved the convenience of the on-site restaurant (and room service although we didn't use it). This stay inspired us to also stay at the Red Lion on our next stop in Portland Hayden Island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Staying with us, leading you to stay at another Red Lion in another town - excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I liked almost everything about my Stay except for the bed we we slept in it smelled like a wet dog had slept on The bed before us i got in late had to wake up early and didn't want to waste anymore time calling and trying to spend more of my sleeping time for another room or trying to get thing cleaned up. Because of this i most likely wont b returning thus is the reason i didnt want to go to a motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Pranil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

So sorry we missed the mark here. Contacting us and allowing us to make things right would have given you a much better stay and feel for the hotel. Again, sorry for the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed in the Premium King with my boyfriend. Two nights cost us 221.88$. I feel it was a fair price. Pool and the hot tub were really nice, the staff was extremely polite. Shower was disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Krystianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

You stayed in one of better room, though there all nice. Our pool and spa are two very used amenities. We've replace the shower head.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Felt very welcome and lady at the counter was extremely friendly. Wish I could remember her name. We had a long drive a head of us, so it was a very needed nights sleep. Everything is clean and new. We got up and on the road so we didn't take time to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

We work well for long term stay and quick in and outs. Glad we could serve you in the latter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Redding

Address: 1830 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0212
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Redding
#8 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#9 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Redding is the gateway to Northern California's recreational playground. Adjacent to I-5, the Red Lion Hotel Redding is just five minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The Redding Convention Center, Mt. Shasta Mall and excellent golf courses are nearby with Lake Shasta, Whiskey Town Lake, Mt. Lassen Volcanic State Park, the Sundial Bridge and other local attractions just minutes away. Our 192 elegantly appointed and spacious guest rooms have new air conditioning throughout. Two suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel. These include private balconies or patios, king or queen beds, complimentary Wi-Fi and upgrade available, voicemail and Encore on demand movies. For recreation, try our outdoor pool - largest hotel pool in area. Whirlpool, kiddie pool and fitness center or relax around our spacious courtyard. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... And don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. The 3-Shastas Bar and Grill is available for on-site dining, drinks and entertainment. With 8,731 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate as few as 10 or as many as 650 for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Redding Red Lion Hotel is committed to your care, comfort and value. "Redding's Lodging Leader." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Redding
Redding Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing