We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Redding
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redding
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Did not plan on staying in Redding but bad weather forced us to spend the night. Husband remembered attending a conference there so we tried it. Glad we did! Check-out was handled in a friendly & professional manner. Our room was quiet, clean, spacious, & affordable. And check-out was just as easy & professional as the night before. Have stayed at quite a few hotels in the last few years in Washington and Oregon. But never at a Red Lion. Will definitely try them again on our next vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
You are so kind in your review and though it is hard to be perfect, we try. So glad we hit the mark with you and you'll stay at other Red Lion's because of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    189
    107
    50
    45
See reviews for
204
148
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was greeted pleasantly & asked if I had membership,ARP etc. for commercial rate.Lobby was clean apples for all & bottle of water for the weary traveler.Excellent spa but pool was freezing.
Clean updated rooms w/coffee,fridge,micro,Samsung HD TV,very comfee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
We always want the greeting and check-in to be seamless. Glad we shined once again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are perfectly nice with reasonable toiletries. The facility is a bit dated but they've obviously done some ADA upgrades. I got to my room and there was a super yappy dog down the hall. The staff cheerfully moved me and my coworker to new rooms and called and gently chastised the guests who had left the dog alone in the room. The property is walking distance to an assortment of restaurant chains and there's an on-site bar with a functional menu.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BethAnnSH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
Glad we could make the changes necessary to make your stay better. We have a no dog left behind policy. We will discretely deal with those and other situations were other guest are being inconsiderate. Happy you like your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We took a last minute road trip with our dogs having no plans. We ended up in Redding CA and after traveling all day we finally decide to look for a per friendly place to stay. There were several on Google. The first wanted an extra $100.00, the second was very rude when I said we have two dogs, and one place refused our rotties. We finally called Red Lion, planning on a let down, we were wonderfully surprised when we learned our pets were welcomed, and if we signed up for their club there was no charge! The visit was excellent for human a AND pets. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
We one of the best "pet friendly" hotels in the region. Your pet is considered like another adult member of your family. People and Pets love us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was spotless, the bed was so nice. The pool area and work out room were clean and refreshing. Staff were polite and kind. Great hotel I would recommend if you are in the Redding, CA area.
Thx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
Clean, spotless and good service. Great to hear, please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I experienced a lack of caring for security at this hotel. When I went to my room, I found the door open...not locked; asked for a different room, they said none was available. When unpacking my car, an old car with two men parked 40 feet from me watching me (I was alone) and stayed there until I started my car to move and then left. Obvious checking out single women for a later breakin of the car. I reported this to the hotel with indifference. And being a bath person, was disappointed that there was only a shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
We now have a security firm that is on property to provide additional security. I think you'd find things now more secure and a safer feeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great, on an interior courtyard that was quiet (hotel is on the interstate). The location is convenient, near the mall. The room was excellent: clean, very comfortable, everything worked except I couldn't work the internet access.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kas1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLion_Redding, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Redding, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
All was well with your stay except for connecting to the internet - FIXED - great connections now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 37 in Redding
1,575 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
180 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Redding

Property: Red Lion Hotel Redding
Address: 1830 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0212
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Redding
#8 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#9 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Redding is the gateway to Northern California's recreational playground. Adjacent to I-5, the Red Lion Hotel Redding is just five minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The Redding Convention Center, Mt. Shasta Mall and excellent golf courses are nearby with Lake Shasta, Whiskey Town Lake, Mt. Lassen Volcanic State Park, the Sundial Bridge and other local attractions just minutes away. Our 192 elegantly appointed and spacious guest rooms have new air conditioning throughout. Two suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel. These include private balconies or patios, king or queen beds, complimentary Wi-Fi and upgrade available, voicemail and Encore on demand movies. For recreation, try our outdoor pool - largest hotel pool in area. Whirlpool, kiddie pool and fitness center or relax around our spacious courtyard. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... And don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. The 3-Shastas Bar and Grill is available for on-site dining, drinks and entertainment. With 8,731 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate as few as 10 or as many as 650 for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Redding Red Lion Hotel is committed to your care, comfort and value. "Redding's Lodging Leader." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Redding
Redding Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing