We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 at Redding.”
Review of Super 8 Redding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Redding
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Reviewed 11 March 2012

.We have stayed at this Super 8 for a night several times on our way through Redding. It is reasonable accomodation for the money. We have in all cases found the staf to be very friendly and helpful. In particular, Kuldip at the front desk is willing to go out of her way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterC454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

Recently stayed at this motel for a local sporting event. We had a good sized group that stayed here. Beds comfortable and service was very friendly. If you need a place to lay your head for the night this is perfect. Rates are reasonable and location is prime if you need to stay for an event at the Redding Soccer Park...only 5 minutes away from the park. Plan to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satisfied916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The photo on our reservation confirmation did not match the real thing!
Basic accommodation, yes, but it could be so much better. The bottom mattress was bare, the general appearance not appealing. We were tired from a long drive, so we settled in. Will not be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Not the fanciest place. Not the cleanest place. Not the best smelling place. But NOT the worst, and not as bad as the previous reviews led me to anticipate. I was lucky enough to get a room where smell was not bad and didn't affect my sleep or anything. The hallway smelled smoky sometimes, but my room was OK. The breakfast is not great but there is always coffee available which is cool. The shower and sheets were clean. Plus, a fridge and microwave were in the room, along with a big TV with TONS of channels! The AC is a little loud but VERY effective (which was important to me as I like my room on the colder side). Not as bad as I thought it would be - go in with low expectations and you'll be OK.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Insulting that they charge so much for this hotel! Should not be more than $40 for a room. Exterior condition speaks volumes-dirty and unkempt. We checked in and were in our room for exactly ten minutes and it felt unclean-like you don't want to sit on the bed much less sleep in it. We left immediately and are now in the process of battlingwith Expedia for a refund.
I read some of these who felt it was not bad for the value...VALUE??? Please-we drove 20 minutes down the road and found a wonderful Hampton Suites for the same price. Super 8 should be ashamed!! I am definitely wriing a complaint to the company-it was like your worst case scenario forna hotel/motel. I wouldn't be surprise if the charged by the hour!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genieglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Greeted by a rat scurrying right across the entrance. There was no such thing as a non-smoking room. The hot tub has been inoperable for over a year. Decent night sleep and decent customer service. Breakfast was edible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bball44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My family and I stayed here one night and the next morning we all woke up with bites! Its a horrible hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pythang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,671 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#26 of 37 in Redding
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redding

Address: 5175 Churn Creek Rd, Off I-5 North & South, Redding, CA 96002-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redding 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 is a subsidiary of Wyndham Worldwide. We are an economy brand with fresh amenities and great service at an unbeatable price. We offer what most 3 star hotels offer at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Redding Hotel Redding
Super Eight Redding
Redding Super Eight
Redding Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing