We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Redding
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We enjoyed our week long stay. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Everyone was friendly and made us feel like our business was appreciated. The hot morning breakfast was terrific! Being in an unfamiliar place, the breakfast was a huge benefit since some mornings some of my traveling family members would sleep in as they should on vacation. However, some of us are more early birds so it was good that we could eat at different times when desired and not have to drive anywhere. The serving staff was terrific. There were also restaurants within walking distance. Malls & many other restaurants were close also. If we ever return to the area, we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Like others, we stopped here overnight on our way up to Oregon and so glad we stayed here. It truly is a wonderful place to stay. I called the Hotel directly after looking online and booked for one night. The Reservationist was pleasant and efficient. My husband and I were immediately impressed upon arrival not only by the friendly reception from the Front Desk, but the freshly baked cookies, Afternoon Happy Hour with hot food and complimentary drinks, to the cleanliness of the property. Our room was clean and comfortable with personalized hotel amenities. We actually were sorry to leave and would have altered our travel plans if we could have. We will definitely stay here again or even at one of their other locations in the Northwest. Don't pass up this great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was an unexpected find at the end of a long day. We had missed the Appetizers served in the bar until 7:00pm but there was time for a few glasses of wine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine although we got lost going trying to find the elevator which was in a hall off the pool area. The morning breakfast was good as well. We joined several other travelers in taking our breakfast out by the pool which made a terrific start to our travel day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Changeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Approaching Redding on a road trip, we booked our stay from the road 45 minutes before arriving. The call was taken by a friendly and efficient person who left us with a positive first impression. In fact, all the staff we met were equally welcoming and there seemed to be a lot of people working to make our stay comfortable and safe. Our suite overlooked the pool and consisted of a sitting room with TV and desk near the window, a bedroom separated by a sliding door, and bathroom. The freshly baked cookies on arrival, soup and salad bar, and hot cafeteria-style breakfast all unexpected value to our stay. A comfortable bed, lots of free parking, fitness facilities, hot tub, and a small shop on premises were also pluses.

Drawbacks? The in-room wifi was up and down; plumbing in neighbouring rooms was quite loud; and the decor is showing a bit of wear and tear.

We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family travelling in northern California and would stay here again, ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to avoid overhead noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just2LetUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were traveling through Redding and found this hotel on Trip Advisor, based on the reviews we chose this hotel and stayed one night. We had an interior room, free internet access and parking. I agree with other travelers, rooms are clean and the king bed was comfortable. Nice evening perk is the drinks with soup and salad. Don't expect anything fancy, it is basic greens and soup. As mentioned by others breakfast is basic ours was ham and scrambled eggs, bananas, breads and the option of oatmeal. Evening staff both at reception and the bar were friendly and helpful despite being very busy. They also had issues with their internet access while we were there. We would be willing to stay again if we were traveling through.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lambchopspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at when your in Redding. The rooms I have stayed in have been clean and will stocked. They have a very good breakfast buffet in the morning and in the evening the Managers reception has food that if your traveling alone and don’t want to go to a restaurant you can make a meal of it, and the quality is good. Tonight they had clam chowder and it was as good or better than what I have paid for at a restaurant. They also give each guest two drink coupons so if you wish to have a cocktail in the evening that is complementarily as well. Check in and check out is a breeze, and if you need a shuttle for a schedule appointment they may be able to help you with that as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed one night goign through the area and luckily had boned up on other reviewer's opinions. There are a lot of motels in one area and I tried another one but had to bail out of it and was happy to recognize this one. Great handicap room on the ground floor near an exit with parking outside. Lovely room-- many extras. Happy hour was free with two drinks each and a little salad bar and soup to enjoy for a light supper all complimentary. The morning breakfast was OK-- average but glad to have what they provided. For the price, this hotel offered a lot of value and I wold rcommend it. Service was also wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneSattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 37 in Redding
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Redding

Address: 1967 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redding
#5 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Romantic Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £85 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of California’s outdoor recreation country, the Oxford Suites Redding is just a short drive away from the Redding Convention Center, Redding Soccer Park, Bethel Church and Simpson University. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Airport Shuttle, Outdoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Redding Hotel Redding
Oxford Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing