We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite for both business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Redding
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite for both business and pleasure”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have enjoyed Oxford Suites in several locations over the past 12 years. Reasonably priced, especially with the reception food and beverages and complete breakfast. Beats all the competition. Will be heading for the Chico location on business in mid-September.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BradN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    309
    110
    53
    22
See reviews for
546
272
90
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We love this hotel. Not terribly expensive, always clean and friendly! Great breakfast, overall great value. I stayed here alone with my five children and the staff was very courteous and helpful when we needed it. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We love staying at the Oxford Suites, excellent service, we do not need to hire a car as they provide an excellent complimentary shuttle service which drops you off any places of interests and picks you up when done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbruecken
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a 4 night stay in a suite with 2 bedrooms. Friendly hotel, clean, very quiet and great open air pool. The breakfast was very good, same the evening reception. Located in a commercial area with very good connections to highways, great starting point for trips to Lassen Volcanic Park and Whiskeytown Park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We live in Rancho Cordova. We traveled to Ukiah for a small family reunion. We drove up 101 to Eureka, then across 299 to Weaverville. As we were entering Weaverville we saw the fire beginning. We helped friends evacuate. They spent the night in Redding (not at the Oxford Suites). We visit our mothers on Monday, August 25. We generally stay at the Oxford Suites when we go to Redding. We have found the Oxford Suites offers a good value compared to other hotels/motels. The room was very comfortable. We checked in late, so we missed the evening reception. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Clean and friendly hotel with great amenities. Our first visit to Redding but not first Oxford Suites, love these hotels!
Pool was clean and enjoyable. Wonderful option to have the evening reception for both kids and adults.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good location, friendly staff, room was very clean and the breakfast buffet and evening reception was a real plus. Being pet friendly was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paralee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 36 in Redding
582 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Redding

Property: Oxford Suites Redding
Address: 1967 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0211
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redding
#5 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Romantic Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of California’s outdoor recreation country, the Oxford Suites Redding is just a short drive away from the Redding Convention Center, Redding Soccer Park, Bethel Church and Simpson University. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Airport Shuttle, Outdoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Redding Hotel Redding
Oxford Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing