We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had stayed at this motel a couple of years ago and was quite pleased. So, as I was going to be in Redding, I booked a room at this same Best Western. The stay was equally as nice as the first time. Person at front desk (and believe it was the same lady) is extraodinarily friendly and knowledgable. Checking in the afternoon you can expect to be served warm chocolate chip cookies. Price is right. Breakfast is very good (and included in the room rate). If I plan to stay more than one night, I would take advantage of the workout room, pool and spa. All look very clean. The motel located just off the I-5 and all areas of Redding are easily accessible. The on drawback on this trip was the first stay the room was located on the first floor. This time the room was on the second floor. Freeway noise can be heard on the second floor, although not intolderable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor should be much quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeH7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel staff were all friendly and efficient; room was ready and nice décor; wireless internet worked well; breakfast foods were varied and tasty--breakfast room is kinda small, but that's the only criticism--the breakfast room hostess was very visible, keeping items stocked and right there when folks couldn't operate the waffle machine!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations for our guests. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience. We look forward to your next visit with us when in the Redding area.

Jasmina Patel
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel has it all! easy access to freeway, a full service gas station close by, Wi-Fi and great customer service. They have delivery food service from area restaurants which made my business trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

While we were more than satisfied with the whole experience, this facility could be excellent with minor changes. The carpet in the room for example, was filthy, stained, and made me think about walking barefoot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A very nice motel with a WiFi problem. I had no internet capability in our room. Both the evening desk person and the morning person were aware of the problem. It seem "that corner" of the motel has weak internet connection. I tried the business center room but it was occupied so I gave up and waited until next morning and went to a near- by McDonalds to do my work. Seems obvious management must be aware of the problem and just doesn't care. Too bad as it's a nice facility

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service. I rated breakfast. Be sure to ask for a room with internet connection
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was a return trip to Twin View. I was critical of the breakfast on my last stay. It was quite satisfactory on this stay. I still enjoy the easy on and off from !-5. It is immediately adjacent to the Southbound off-ramp and close to the other ramps. Though I did not use them this trip, Internet, a workout room and a pool are available on premises. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Thanks to this Best Western for fhe Veterans Discount. They have a well rounded complimentary breakfast. The staff was super friendly. Very clean rooms and very comfortable beds. There is some noise from the freeway but they put us on the entrance side of hotel. We didn't hear the traffic but heard the roof top air conditioner however that's why I travel with earplugs. No place is perfect but for a night on the road this was better than most. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great hospitality. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Jasmina Patel
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing