We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay on our way through Redding. Comfortable bed (wish they had normal sized pillows though) and clean room. The free breakfast was really decent and much appreciated!! The staff were nice & I felt safe. We will stay here again next time for the good value!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wideawake02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    237
    78
    30
    16
See reviews for
211
202
35
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Everything was great until I went to bed and the very strong odor of bleach in the sheets made it difficult to get a good nights sleep. I did not report this to the front desk but did mention it to personnel in one of the rooms as we walked by. He said he would mention it to Peter at the front desk. This is the only reason I would not stay here again as otherwise, it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Point
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

For a little more money you do get a little extra. You just don't get the $50 extra that this one cost. It was a very nice place. You do get a better breakfast than most places. The room was a little larger than most places. It just that I don't think I want to spend the extra to get this.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Broken hide a bed required my grand daughter to sleep on the floor. Could not sit on the bed/couch either. Staff claimed it was the first report of the problem. But the wear signs showed it had been around awhile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, California, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a good facility; well-maintained; good, comfortable room. The location is at the outskirts of town but convenient to the freeway (I-5). The staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast is complimentary and satisfying. This is where I usually stay when stopping in Redding.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We arrived in the evening, eager to find a hotel after a long day's drive. The hotel staff were pleasant and the rooms were updated, but the foyer, hallways and stairways seemed tired, especially for the price. The hotel is noisier than we thought, even on the side away from the I-5, but everything was satisfactory. I would have preferred to stay in the busier hotel district down the road at Hilltop where there were restaurants and grocery stores readily available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEPVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were a late night check-in with two dogs. Staff was helpful and nice. I'll bump it up to two star rating for that.

The problem is the room was very old, noisy, and just overall crappy. I was on second floor closest to the flags. I could hear the flags flapping in the wind all night long. I could also hear parking lot conversations on second floor. When walking to the room, the wind would howl against the hallway windows something fierce. Under the carpet, the floors felt unstable and uneven. I could feel the floor flexing at certain points. Most of the reviews for this hotel on this site are complete opposite of my experience.

During checkout, the staff asked me about my stay. I was honest about the unpleasant experience. I also told them their posted elevator permit had expired. They told me the newer (or maybe remodeled?) rooms are on a different side of the hotel, so that's probably why our experience was so different from others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waxwaxwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing