We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay! Great Hotel! Amazing Staff! Amazing Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay! Great Hotel! Amazing Staff! Amazing Breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I are in town for our daughters wedding and were put up by family at the Ayres Hotel in Redlands. What an amazing hotel. The staff is wonderful! The breakfast was such a great spread. The rooms were so well appointed and beautiful and clean. We would definitely stay here again when we are in town!

Room Tip: There is an inside courtyard overlooking the pool. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Greg -

Best wishes for your daughter's big adventure. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you during such a heartfelt event. As stated previously, we know it is important for the family and friends of the bride and groom to be welcomed to comfortable, inviting accommodations as this is sure to reduce the levels of stress which can sometimes run high during a wedding. I do appreciate your comments regarding the service and will be sure to share them with the team here at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    201
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
391
139
44
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We came here for a wedding. The hotel was clean, the service wonderful. The rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. Had a microwave and fridge which was nice. The AC worked in the heat of summer. Overall, great experience, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBiird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Tbiird -

Thank you for allowing us to host you during this celebratory event. We know it is important for the family and friends of the bride and groom to have a comfortable stay as it eases everyone's mind and assists in making the event run as smoothly as possible. It is wonderful to know that the cleanliness and accommodations provided were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was one of the nicest Hotels that we have stayed at in a long time. Every thing was clean and spotless. I would reccommand your hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The room we had was extra large
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kar031150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We always have a wonderful stay at any of the Ayres Hotels. We love the State and Government rate as well!

Room Tip: ALL the rooms at the Ayres are wonderful, comfortable and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte Madera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

One of the newest hotels in town. Stayed here while visiting the University, which is just over a mile away. Like most Aryres Hotels, clean facility, courteous staff, spacious rooms. Free wifi, plenty of parking, and good made-to-order breakfast. Highly recommend second floor rooms away from the freeway. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if you qualify for discounts (AAA, AARP, etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Jean -

We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. How wonderful to know that you found your stay with us so agreeable and on par with other hotels in the Ayres Hotels of Southern California chain. I am pleased the cleanliness of the hotel and the different complimentary amenities made for a comfortable hotel experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you in the near future.

Many thanks,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here for work and was gone from early in the morning until after dinner at night so didn't use any of the amenities or notice what was right around the hotel. As with the Ayers in Manhattan Beach, it was the service that made this hotel stand out. Chris, the General Manager, answered the phone when I called to confirm my reservation and granted my request for a quiet room facing the courtyard. Guillermo, who was at the front desk, made sure that request was filled; he had my room ready early and within fifteen minutes of my arrival. He also located some aspirin when I sprained my ankle one day---I really appreciated that!

The breakfast at this Ayers was also included but it was outstanding this time! I had a fresh made omelet every morning. Please be sure to tip the fellow making the omelet at least a buck or two; he definitely deserves it!

Also this Ayers was much cleaner and in better repair overall than the one in Manhattan Beach. One note though is that on my first morning getting ready I could hear very clearly the person next door talking on her cell meaning there was the potential for a noisy next door neighbor to disturb you. However, the service at this hotel is so over-the-top, I am absolutely certain the staff would figure out a way to address that if it became an issue. If this is a convenient location, I would highly recommend staying here-I am 100% certain you will be very pleased overall.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor facing the courtyard-it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santabarbaraserenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Santabarbaraserenity -

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to extend to you our exceptional service. We appreciate you choosing the Ayres Hotels once again and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests experience nothing but the best accommodations and highest levels of service when staying with us as we know that these two things are what make a hotel experience remarkable. I am pleased that your interactions with our team lent themselves to a satisfying stay and that your overall experience with us was a comfortable one. Hopefully you will visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Room was large and very clean. Good amenities, free WiFi, adequate parking. Lots of noise however, from adjacent rooms, especially from room above. Would suggest staying on second floor.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspoynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Jspoynter -

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. While I am thrilled that you found your overall stay with us comfortable and satisfactory, I apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused by guests on the floor above. Please know that we take guest comfort very seriously and understand that a hotel experience needs to be relaxing and refreshing. We are always happy to assist in helping to diminish noise levels if a guest informs us of an issue or, if the guest so desires, we would happily allow him/her to change rooms if possible based upon hotel occupancy. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Many thanks,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
20.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Property: Ayres Hotel Redlands
Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing