We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at a number of Hotels in Redlands, CA and this one is simply the best. Why? the rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped; the staff is extraordinarily courteous; the breakfast was very good; the outdoor seating and the pool were excellent. What's not to like?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    201
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
391
139
44
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stay here frequently as our son attends University of Redlands. It's the only hotel we'll stay at when in Redlands. Hope that the cleanliness never changes. We always appreciate the breakfast too. If you want quiet it's best to stay away from the pool area. There isn't much to do within walking distance but we always have a car so it's not an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrispP5247KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just visited California for the first time and stayed at Ayres Hotel Redlands.
We had a very pleasant stay.
Our room was nice and clean, maid service was great and they had an awesome looking pool and hottub which unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Deb M,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in California. We do strive to have a clean and comfortable environment for our guests and are grateful that our Housekeeping Team contributed to such a outstanding stay. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We chose the Ayres while we were having some remodeling done in our home locally. We also chose the Ayres because we had read a lot of positive feedback. Day to day housekeeping of our room was lacking. We had to ask for Kleenex when we ran out, same with toilet paper and drinking cups. Half the time we had to ask for clean towels because they never replenished what we had used. Rooms were never made up before 3:00 pm which made it awkward when we would come back to the room to clean up for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Hope,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Our sincere apologies regarding the housekeeping service you received. We strive to serve our guests in every way possible and provide the cleanest, most comfortable accommodations, so what you describe is unacceptable. Please know I have already discussed this with the appropriate individuals on the Housekeeping Team to ensure against it in the future. We are so sorry your visit was not as wonderful as it could have been, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an outstanding experience.

Warm regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Redlands Ayres hotel.
This was our 3rd stay at the hotel. We have family in the area and the hotel's location is perfect for being close to them. We also like how close it is to the freeway, it is always a convenient place to stay. The rooms are always well maintained, the pool is a perfect place for our kids to play and we enjoy that your breakfast service has something for everyone.
We look forward to staying with you again really soon.





  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greentravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great new modern hotel with a comfortable, relaxed, inviting, quite resort feel to it. Rooms were spotless, stocked with all new everything, Vaulted ceiling (upstairs) made already big room feel even bigger. Comfortable pool with outdoor lounge area including couches, tables in addition to indoor lounge). When security kicked us out of pool at closing at 10pm, he was very polite and cordial about it (rather then being a jerk). Full on free hot breakfast was awesome and filling. Great hotel overall, will definitely stay here if returning to Redlands. The only drawbacks: the sedan they park out front for courtesy transportation has Very limited days and hours of operation. Also, a scammer called around to hotel rooms impersonating the front desk, including mine, asking for personal details. Although the front desk knew this was happening, they didn't contact me before I contacted them to report it. Great service and smiling faces from the front desk at all other times.

Room Tip: Get a room whose doors face the pool, or inside (not to be confused with indoors).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Comfortable rooms, comfortable beds, great service, friendly, efficient staff, great breakfast and manager's reception. A friend met us for breakfast and the staff comp'ed his meal. Reservation was a breeze and they have our preferences on file so it's nearly instantaneous.

What's not to like?

Room Tip: Courtyard and West side rooms are quieter--further from the adjacent freeway. Courtyard can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry And Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
20.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Property: Ayres Hotel Redlands
Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing