We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redlands High 65th reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Your front dest ladies were extremely courteeous and helpful. I arrived early and had to go visit Hillside cemetery before our luncheon and the girl was kind enough to chck me in quite early with an available room. Most places tell arrivals wait until 3 pm. It really made my trip more pleasant and relaxing and not have to rush around and wait until 3 pm.
Also, when I had a remote problem, the desk girl offered to bring a new one to the room. That is unheard of at other places. Fortunately I found what was wrong and clled her back to tell her it was not necessary and thanked her.
Your rooms are always nice, the breakfast is outstanding and the use of your banquet room for our reunion visitors worked out super well.
THANK YOU...

Room Tip: I like the convenience of a room on the East side grouind floor to be close to the parking lot and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped here on a road trip with our grandchildren (11 & 13), who were delighted with the double room, amenities, and large pool/spa. Great choice, although we had originally planned to stay in a Palm Springs resort and needed to reroute because of forest fire. Kids' first trip w/o parents and we weren't sure how everything would go ... This good beginning (first night away from Phoenix w a waaaay nicer evening temp) got the trip off to a good start.

Room Tip: We had lots of gear, so we're pleased to have a room with parking access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Mcbeene,

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our hotel for your stay! We are delighted your trip started off on a happy note by staying at our hotel. We take pride in accommodating our guests and are pleased you enjoyed the amenities, including complimentary breakfast, WIFI, and parking. We also always enjoy our guests indulging in our large pool/Jacuzzi. Although you had to take a detour from your original route, we are happy you came to stay at our hotel and hope you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at a number of Hotels in Redlands, CA and this one is simply the best. Why? the rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped; the staff is extraordinarily courteous; the breakfast was very good; the outdoor seating and the pool were excellent. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stay here frequently as our son attends University of Redlands. It's the only hotel we'll stay at when in Redlands. Hope that the cleanliness never changes. We always appreciate the breakfast too. If you want quiet it's best to stay away from the pool area. There isn't much to do within walking distance but we always have a car so it's not an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrispP5247KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just visited California for the first time and stayed at Ayres Hotel Redlands.
We had a very pleasant stay.
Our room was nice and clean, maid service was great and they had an awesome looking pool and hottub which unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Deb M,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in California. We do strive to have a clean and comfortable environment for our guests and are grateful that our Housekeeping Team contributed to such a outstanding stay. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We chose the Ayres while we were having some remodeling done in our home locally. We also chose the Ayres because we had read a lot of positive feedback. Day to day housekeeping of our room was lacking. We had to ask for Kleenex when we ran out, same with toilet paper and drinking cups. Half the time we had to ask for clean towels because they never replenished what we had used. Rooms were never made up before 3:00 pm which made it awkward when we would come back to the room to clean up for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Hope,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Our sincere apologies regarding the housekeeping service you received. We strive to serve our guests in every way possible and provide the cleanest, most comfortable accommodations, so what you describe is unacceptable. Please know I have already discussed this with the appropriate individuals on the Housekeeping Team to ensure against it in the future. We are so sorry your visit was not as wonderful as it could have been, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an outstanding experience.

Warm regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Redlands Ayres hotel.
This was our 3rd stay at the hotel. We have family in the area and the hotel's location is perfect for being close to them. We also like how close it is to the freeway, it is always a convenient place to stay. The rooms are always well maintained, the pool is a perfect place for our kids to play and we enjoy that your breakfast service has something for everyone.
We look forward to staying with you again really soon.





  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greentravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
573 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: £112 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing