We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel Redlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was the first time that I've stayed in this hotel and it was great! The room was clean, comfortable and the staff was helpful. Wine and cheese was offered in the eveniing. The breakfast was great. I will stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonatraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    197
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
383
136
42
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is quiet, well run and staffed by professional people. Everything is clean and comfortable and we will come back again. This is our go-to hotel when we pick our daughter up from college. I will seek out other Ayres properties in California when I travel through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is a little oasis in Redlands. The rooms are lovely and spacious. The beds are soft. The front staff are knowledgable and service oriented. The breakfast is decent with hot entree offerings. The price is high for the city of Redlands, but well worth it. The pool/hottub area are beautiful and in an inside courtyard. The area where the hotel is located is not the nicer part of Redlands, but it is safe and within 1-2 miles of the cute downtown area. I would have given this hotel 4.5 but you cannot do this. Cons-shampoo and conditioner as less than optimal, location is right by I-10 which means there is noise if you are on an outside room.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room on the east side on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was looking forward to my stay @ Ayres after a long day as guest of chief @ San Manuel. Booked and confirmed reservation for last Friday night. Referred to Ayres by San Manuel chief who we were partying with that Friday. Showed up around 1:15 Saturday a.m. my room had been given to someone else and there were no more rooms. The girl receptionist was very upset with her mistake and was in tears. There was nothing she could do about it. She said her manager would conact me with some sort of future comp. There were no other rooms in the area at that time of night. I had to drive home to Nuevo with a pretty upset wife. No word from anyone yet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mike H.,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a candid review about our location. We sincerely apologize that you were unable to stay with us and that your room was given away. It is our policy to hold the room until 7 a.m. the morning after your reservation, so we are deeply sorry that your room was given away prior to that. Please know I have reviewed this information with the team to ensure against something like this in the future. I hope that you are able to stay with us some time soon.

Safe travels,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I love this hotel! It is VERY comfortable both in sitting areas (inside & out), and rooms/beds. Staff is extremely helpful & friendly. Great breakfast! Excellent choice. Always our #1 choice in Redlands!

Room Tip: All are good but we particularly like facing the interior pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crobingo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Easy to find, great location to the University. Rooms are clean. Good 3 Star. Breakfast is included. Nothing fancy. Park next to your room. Great Ca Mexican Restaraunt right next door. Beds are just ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for the first time this week, and was impressed.

The lobby is small, but clean and attractive. Every person with whom I interacted at the front desk was friendly, courteous, and helpful.

The room itself was nicer than I expected - it was very clean (obviously a must), with nice furnishings and even a vaulted ceiling (2nd floor). The pool and exercise area were also attractive and clean.

There was also a happy hour 5-7, which was nice - it was set up near a patio overlooking the pool, so it made a nice chill way to wrap up the work day.

I've been looking for a place to stay on my (somewhat) frequent work trips to the area, and this is it!

Room Tip: Second floor has vaulted ceilings (at least mine did), some of them overlook the pool area (can be a...
See more room tips
Green Features: Plenty of cards around encouraging and informing guests how the hotel encourages "green" practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
20.3 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Property: Ayres Hotel Redlands
Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing