We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay at the best in Redlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another stay at the best in Redlands”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have stayed several times at Ayres hotel, Redlands. As always the staff was most accommodating. The room was great. And as always Pedro's omelets where wonderful. My only complaint with this visit, which occurred over a weekend, were the number of children on property but I do understand, considering its summer time.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room facing west away from the freeway noise. Rooms on the seco...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    201
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
393
142
44
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston Ma
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights and every night was great, great service, pool, happy hour and my son
ans husband loved the hot breakfast.
We will be back again. Mandy at the front desk is so nice and friendly and the chef is great, if you stay here you
Will never regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyofireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

While the bed and amenities were nice enough, our room faced the freeway and the underpass adjacent to the hotel. Even with the white noise of the air conditioner, traffic noise was a significant issue. We would choose not to return for this reason alone.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms lack convenient access to stairs. Parking is an issue when the hotel is full. av...
See more room tips
Green Features: Reasonable in today's hospitality environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Andy M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Your feedback helps us to better serve our guests. In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced with your guest room. I can understand how an inconvenience such as traffic noise could spoil anyone’s stay and I am so sorry about this disturbance. In the future, we kindly encourage you to request a room away from the freeway in advance, in order to prevent an issue such as this from reoccurring. Please know that we always do our very best to accommodate our guests special requests. Nevertheless, I am thrilled to hear that your enjoyed our Ayres Dream Sleeper custom mattress as well as our hotel amenities and only hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your candid review!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a wonderful facility, has great staff. There is a great hot breakfast, pool and lounge area. It has easy access off the freeway, but no traffic noise. Well maintained, great house keeping, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We quit staying at this establishment for a year or so because it was just too painful to see such a lovely facility become shoddy. I don't know if it is new management or what, but it has returned to its standards that it had when first opened.

We have been staying at the Comfort Suites, but they were booked. We needed a room in short notice because of a hospitalized family member. I called Ayres and they were so nice. They found us a room and charged us a very discounted rate. When I told them that I did not know how many nights we were going to stay, they told me that it was no problem.

Now, it is head and shoulders above Comfort Suites. By the time we checked in, it was very late. We were pleasantly surprised and happy to see how wonderful the entire property looked, Our room was really nice. Gone were the weary signs of too many occupants in a room. It was spotless.

I don't think we will be returning to Redlands again after this month, but we will certainly stay at their other properties. Kudos to the Operations Manager.

Room Tip: Don't worry if your room is facing the freeway or the street, you won't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboymom5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is freeway close, yet you don't get any traffic noises - so sleeping is easy! The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The complementary breakfast is way better than average with made to order eggs, fresh potatoes, sausage & bacon. There are also plenty of serve yourself choices in food and drinks. The staff is friendly and helpful and there is a security person who monitors the parking lot. Almost all the parking is up close - but it's nice to know that someone is out there, "just in case".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ayres Hotel in Redlands is, by far, the best place to stay in Redlands! Rachel has amazing people working the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance. They are on top of all upkeep and they are attentive, in terms of fixing things (burned out lights, cracks in the sidewalks, etc.). Every face is smiling, happy and professionally courteous. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The courtyard in the center of the hotel feels like you are at a Spanish resort. It's an amazing escape within the city. The evening reception is really nice, as is the breakfast. Other hotels in the area pay a service to delete their negative comments. Ayres doesn't have to do that. They are first class in everything they do and once you stay here, you will always stay here. Amazing people! Amazing service! Amazing accommodations! I'll always look for Ayre's first, no matter where I go in California. But, the Ayre's in Redlands has set a whole new standard and we really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: For a little extra (I think $10/night), you can stay on the inside, facing the pool. It's beaut...
See more room tips
Green Features: They go above and beyond to ensure there are recycling options all through the hotel. The pool is solar heated, as is the jacuzzi. It also appears they are salt water. Everything they do seems to be as environmentally friendly as possible. Very impressive!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laney765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear laney765,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We truly appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to hear your wonderful remarks about our European boutique inspired decor, our specialty breakfast social hour, as well as the service from our staff.Providing our guests with the most elite hospitality and service has always been our mission and we are so delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you so much for your glowing recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
452 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Property: Ayres Hotel Redlands
Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing