We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pastrami sandwich around”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Romano's

Romano's
Ranked #24 of 220 Restaurants in Redlands
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pastrami sandwich around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

When visiting Romano's, I just can't get past the hot pastrami sandwich. I never knew pastrami was one of my favorite. This is the place to get it! The ambiance is fun and comfortable. Place to meet with friends for a drink and chat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We love to dine here. Food has always been good. If you want pizza you will need to sit downstairs because the don't serve it upstairs although it can be a little noisy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharronfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Two restaurants in one.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great lasagna. Deep dish pizzas are excellent but the thin crust or sissy pizza is my choice. Wonderfully renovated old hardware store brings you back to a different era. Great sevice. Nice, classy upstairs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Upper scale Italian that's worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Atmosphere is very nice. Has an upstairs that is more formal and a downstairs that is casual with a bar. We enjoy their food very much. Best upscale Italian food in Redlands. Evrything is excellent. Enough said.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find - will go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went here for a Friday night dinner, was referred by a co-worker. Nina was our server in the bar area and she was awesome. Couldn't have asked for better service. The deep dish pizza was absolutely delicious, ordered a small for two of us and took home leftovers! A fun place to eat dinner - we are going to try the upstairs dining next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SergioVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano's also viewed

 

Been to Romano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing