We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay in a hotel thus far!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I based my reservation on the reviews here. Unfortunately my stay was a utter disaster. I was promised with my non-smoking room reservation that I would have a frige and a quiet room. While the lobby clerk was very pleasant upon arrival I got to my room and discovered that the fridge was MIA. I had to make a last minute purchase and headed out and upon coming back asked the same clerk if they were aware that it was missing. She double checked the computer and stated it's supposed to have one and I let her know that it was missing. Not wanting to moving everything out I just let her know that the room also didn't appear to be that clean (white power on carpet) and the toilet paper roll was almost out. It's as if the room wasn't properly prepped since she was NOT aware of these anomalies. None the less I had to get to sleep for an early departure and promptly head back to my room and to sleep. Around 11:30 I was awakened by loud noise in one of the rooms next to me. It was arguing of some sort and more pounding. I then called the guest services and over the course requested their assistance which about an hour later appears to have solved it. In any case, when I called the third time I was told that if I wanted to change rooms that only a smoking room was available. In any case, I was not happy with this option versus addressing these next door animals and upon checking YELP can see that this is more the norm than the you would think. I even saw the TripAdvisor promo on their check-in desk. I hate to say it but I no longer trust this site for recommendations for travel and will check out other sites as result of this experience. I found the reviews on Yelp are much more accurate here: http://www.yelp.com/biz/good-nite-inn-redlands#hrid:GKyTuXoPgtd1WrvmvdQQEg

Room Tip: Avoid any room by the pool- it seems like there isn't any curfew as it was past 10:00 and three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surf1div1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

NOTE: As of 11-1-14 all TA guest comments through
We're so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, guest comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. I do hope you shared your concerns with the desk staff so we could make your stay a more enjoyable one. Sincerely, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

i made that up myself. lol. catchy, but still true. and after years and hundreds of stays i still say the same thing. but after so many stays, and knowing all of the wonderful staff by name, i am afraid to just point out one or two names on here because it would not be fair to the rest of the staff. every single employee does a great job,and knows and greets me by name with a friendly smile and warm hello and goodbye. even on a 106 degree day i watched everyone working hard. yet still stopped to greet me. ok ok, i want to mention hector, gonzalo and the cleaning and maintenance staff today. on a hot day like this. they deserve a lot of recognition. thank you all at the good nite inn for making every trip enjoyable and always ( THE BEST VALUE AROUND ) bill brownell - big bear lake ca.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbearbilly676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Bill: I love the tag line!! Very cute :). Thank you so much for being our guest over the years, we really appreciate your continued business and so happy that we can make you feel at home while you’re our guest. Thank you, also, for mentioning the staff. You’re absolutely correct that they deserve a lot of recognition! We couldn’t be a comfortable place to stay without their hard work and dedication. We’ll see you (and Candy) soon! :) With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

In town for family illness (05.19.13) Property fit the bill. Around $40/nt and provided clean bed and linens. I prefer the front (for security reasons) but figure near the back is less noisy as freeway just across the way. Pleasant check in with Melissa and Pamela took care of a "cleanliness issue" later that day by switching me to Room 104. (thank you so very much) Location is near eating establishments and shopping (just N on Alabama is large shopping complex) Hospital up the road a bit but close enough. If you ask they will lend you hairdryer as well as (small) ironing table/iron. Country Inn and Suites just around corner so compare costs and you will find great value with this property. (Wish the pool/whirlpool was open, however.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZNonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear AZNonni: So sorry for the illness in your family, am happy we could provide a nice stay for you while in town for your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for mentioning myself and Malissa for providing a good service to you – you’re very welcome for the switching the rooms :). Guest satisfaction is very important to us, we’re happy to take care of issues in an effort to achieve this satisfaction! Happily, our pool is now open, though the spa remains closed. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I had everything I needed: a clean room and a suitable bed and few extras. The room had no iron or ironing board, although the office might have lent them had I asked. The hotel provided shampoo and soap. Bring all other toiletries and your own blow dryer. The mini-fridge was an unexpected and pleasant surprise. The walls were thin, so I was glad I had my white noise machine. Please understand that I am NOT complaining! I had everything I needed and I was extremely happy to save some money. I offer these details only so that future travelers can plan. The night clerk Linda was very nice and efficient and I felt safe on the property. I will stay here again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Sheryl88: We appreciate your being our guest and taking the time to share your experience. We do offer iron and boards at the office for use by our guests. Thank you for the nice mention of Linda, your comments will be shared with her. We hope you’ll be our guest again the next time you’re in the Redlands area :). With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

I want to thank Linda at the Redlands Good nite inn for two enjoyable days with a great check in and follow up call to my room. The room was clean. I am injured, so I was given a first floor room and next day I was not rushed out of my room when checking out. I appreciate that.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahooey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Dahooey77: We’re so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and offered an easy check out (not feeling rushed). We hope you’re feeling better since the injury and making a rapid recovery! Thank you so much for sharing your comments and for being our repeat guest. Best, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

great place to stay if u are not looking for anything fancy.great staff the lady bana was very nice. there is a lot of places to buy food in the area,downtown redlands and even a couple bars just around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear WilliamS: So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us back in April! Bana does a great job and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience while our guest and mention the service provided by Bana. We hope you’ll be our guest again very soon! Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Bernardino (Redlands), CA
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#15 of 33 in San Bernardino
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Address: 1675 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2830
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: £41 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing