We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for couple of nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Good value for couple of nights.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whist travelling back to San Diego and wanted to spend a day driving "Rim of the World" to Big Bear. This motel is very handy for doing this drive but, although in being located next to freeway it can be somewhat difficult initially to find and access. Also noisy with traffic so close, albeit this did not interupt my nights of sleep. Service on reception was fine, but really no more than average. Guests are asked to sign a credit card slip for $25 on check-in, which is actually charged and then refunded after 11.00 am following check-out. Never met this, other than card being just scanned in the other two dozen motels have stayed. Not a problem, except I ended up paying an additional 3% currency conversion charge and credit card suppliers surely cannot approve. Motel was clean generally and my room was large and comfortable. Enjoyed good nights of sleep. Motel is located not too far from a number of restaurants and I ended up walking the 10 minutes to Denny's on other side of freeway.
In summary, I myself would probably chose another another motel if again in area, but I was happy with my stay and the nightly rates are very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for being our guest and for sharing about your experience. We really appreciate your choosing the Good Nite Inn for your stay on this trip and are pleased to hear that, overall, you had a nice stay while in our care. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    132
    64
    43
    41
See reviews for
117
61
93
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room was just ok. Cons-NO fridge,microwave or hairdryer, but there was a cockroach near the bed, we killed it. You must pay extra for the internet, But not for the hair in the bathroom.Pros-Cheap decent size room. Also they charge a $25 deposit to make certain you do not smoke in the room. Once they provide the amenities almost every other motel provides in the price and get the house keeping and bug issues corrected it would be a place to stay. I would not stay there again as it is

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Satuday8: We’re so sorry your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We’ve reviewed your issues with staff in an effort to make small improvements, continuously, in order to bring a greater value to our guest. We appreciate your sharing your experience so that we can use this information to make these improvements. We hope you will be our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redlands hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

the rooms look extremely similar to a motel 6- very basic and functional. some rooms have fridges and there was a microwave in the lobby. morning coffe and you pay for wifi, same as motel 6. there was expanded cable tv. the room was clean except for the carpet.
they charge $10 to turn on the phone and charge a $25 deposit in case of damage to the room.

the main problem is that they are understaffed. at check-in the worker was very polite and effecient but there were 6 people standing in line and check-in took forever with only one worker. and after check-in, peoiple had to wait for a room to be cleaned.
when i got back to my room at 4:30 p.m. two days, housekeeping hadn't been to the room yet. when i went to a housekeeper just to exchange towels both days, she showed me that my room was on her schedule- there just weren't enough housekeepers to do all the rooms. she was extremely nice. the problem is not the workers, the problem is management not scheduling more help.
also, beware of the rooms in front- noise from the interstate is unbearable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Whomever: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest, we appreciate your feedback. We’re pleased you chose Good Nite Inn while in the Redlands area. We do experience some busy check ins, from time to time, and continuously work on making improvements for a more efficient check in, during those busy spurts. We hope to see you on your next visit to Redlands. Warm Regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

When I arrived I was greeted with warm welcoming smiles by the staff. Everything was nice and clean with this wonderful smell. My room was very nicely laid and comfortable. The little things that i needed corrected where all fixed immediately thanks to one of the staff members, Bana. Her customer service skills are SUPERIOR!!!! Special thanks to Bana for giving me a wonderful experience at The Good Nite Inn. I will be returning very soon. Book this place, it is amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRTkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear The RTkid: Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. Bana is our Front Office Supervisor and does a great job in providing warm, genuine service to our guest. We appreciate your choosing the Good Nite Inn!! Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very good hotel if you are in budget and if you want to stay 1 or 2 days.

It doesn't have wifi access but its very cheap, I haven't bought so no comments about it.

About the room was very clean, it has everything you need and for the price, there is no question.

I went with my wife and daughter and both feel ok.

The front desk very very courteous, five star for all of them, the housekeeping where latins, I think Mexican.... the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microstockrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 1 November 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very pleased with the service. More than happy to use it again and again. The front desk staff are excellent and always ready to help. Bana rocks! Deanne awesome! Melissa cool cat! Luv u guys.
Ms Brooks

Room Tip: Very clean and room service is great and new bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 1 November 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

On the outside it looks like any other budget motel. Doors seem solid so security shouldn't be a problem. Quiet well lit with no outward sign of anything going on that shouldn't be. The rooms are standard, no frills no pictures, just what you would expect. The problem I saw was housekeeping. The dust between the night stand and the bed was visible from across the room, the chair that went to the desk hadn't been dusted in weeks. I wouldn't look under the bed, who knows what was lurking under there. The carpet wasn't clean, spotted in many places. I suggest to Management that really getting the cleaning staff to do a better job, maybe even move the furniture to clean and this could be one of the better budget motels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uptowngal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We’re so sorry to hear about your less than acceptable stay as our guest. We’ve shared your concerns with our team and are constantly looking to make small, consistent improvements to the quality of our rooms. Your feedback is very helpful in assisting us in training exercises and are shared in team meetings for all department to constantly improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Property: Good Nite Inn Redlands
Address: 1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374-2830
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing