We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff - Bana is Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Staff - Bana is Great!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've stayed at this property often over the last 5 years. The front desk employee Bana hasn't changed her approach in customer service from the start. Very accomidating to small or large request (which are handled promptly). Genuwine and friendly in her delivery of information about the property and/or area services. She makes my frequent visits to this property carefree. They are lucky to have her.

Room Tip: The rooms toward that back are a bit quieter as the property is near a major highway. But even in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FhoganDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear FhoganDenver: We’re so happy to hear your stays with us over the last five years have been comfortable, Bana was very happy to see her name mentioned for giving great service. We have a great team here at Good Nite Inn Redlands and I’m so happy to hear how Bana has made your stays even more enjoyable. Thank you for being our guest all these years! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    135
    65
    43
    41
See reviews for
121
60
96
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The service was poor. One of the night clerks was very rude and not helpful at all. And too top it off I saw that she was employee of the quarter. OMG what did they rate her on because customer service she did not have. And as soon as one of the people in our party went to go to bed there were roaches in her bed. GROSS.... I would never recommend this place to anyone again. The human traffic that went in and out of there too was bad. And while we were there the cops raided one of the rooms. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear YvonneN: We appreciate your choosing the Good Nite Inn and are sorry to hear your experience was less than desirable. Guest satisfaction is very important, as is continuously training our team to provide great service, so your feedback is valuable in our efforts. We share guest reviews with our team so that we can make small improvements, daily, in order to give our guest the best value and comfort while in our care. We hope you will give us another try the next time you’re in the Redlands area. Regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed in this room for one night with my 7 year old daughter, 9 year old brother, and my husband. The room was clean, there were plenty of towels, and the pool was welcome by the kids. The walls were thin and I could hear some noise coming from the room next door, but nothing too crazy. the staff was friendly and made checking out easier. My only complaint is that we arrived at the hotel at 1pm and they wouldn't allow us to check in until after 3pm.

Room Tip: 24 hours of Wifi access is only $4 so if you need the wifi, it's affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHubbard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear MrsHubbard2012: Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share about your experience, we appreciate your being our guest. While we will always do our best to accommodate our guest and requests for early check in, it is sometimes not possible, I do appreciate your feedback. Thank you, again, for choosing the Good Nite Inn. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff is very friendly. Always smiling and ask if everything is OK. The room I stayed in had a brand new mattress and new carpeting and was very clean. I have had no problems with the staff, and have stayed here several times. And will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Kelly494: Thank you for being our guest and for staying with us on several occasions! We appreciate your choosing Good Nite Inn Redlands and are delighted your stays with us have been comfortable. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! :) With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

very friendly staff. Andrea & Justin at the front desk were always available to answer question and call taxi service during my stay. i will stay there again on my next trip to Stanford Medical Center.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Yahri: Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at Good Nite Inn. We’re so happy you had a great stay and will be our guest, again, the next time you're in our area. :) Warm Regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have worked in customer service for several years in the level of customer service at this location is very poor the carpet in my room was wet no one offered to provide as a different room she simply said the carpet had been shampooed that dayat 1030 the morning after we checked in escaping came to the door and asked if we will be staying another night I advised her yes two hours later a man came through the door saying the room was not paid for it and we have to leavewhen I attempted to complain a person who was purportedly the general manager quote unquotePamela was a constantly over talking me rather than apologizing for the poor level of service I received from her staff in addition after we had agreed to stay for a second night housekeeping came again and open the door without knocking saw that we were there and rather than immediately closing the door stood there for at least 30 seconds telling me how I should put the Do Not Disturb sign although she could see I was inappropriately dressed man in the bedI was promised a discount on my rates due to my level of satisfaction that did not happenI stayed at this hotel several times and unfortunately this weekend will be my last

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tameka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest. I do recall your stay and the conversation that we. As I mentioned to you when we spoke, it was very important to me that you were satisfied with your stay, you've been our guest on a number of occasions and it's always the goal of staff to make your staff enjoyable. Lastly, you were given 25% off your last night stayed (7-12-14) as promised. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for being our repeat guest. I do hope your next stay will be a more enjoyable one. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

1) Did not like having to make the EXTRA deposit. I have used this same motel a few times and had planned on using on a regular basis. The deposit is made and they do not refund it until after you are gone, until their people inspect the room and they feel you did not take anything or hurt anything. The room is average, fair care, but had mold and mildew on the ceiling over the bathtub/shower. Very cheap towels, rough to the feel, and thin. The A/C is a wall mount and works fair. It was a non-smoking room but people stood outside their rooms and you could smell smoke in your room.
2) The people there were very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eugene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We really appreciate your choosing the Good Nite Inn. Our deposit in in place, primarily, so that we can prevent smoking in nonsmoking rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in the Redlands area. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Property: Good Nite Inn Redlands
Address: 1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374-2830
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing