We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, very nice room, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value, very nice room, helpful staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I had a medical procedure scheduled for very early morning and living 130 miles from Loma Linda, I have used the Good Nite Inn in Redlands before, because of it's close proximity to the surgery center and the very reasonable room rates.
I used the internet to book my room and when I arrived the clerk, Khadijah, took good care of me by changing my initial room assignment to a quieter part of the complex so that I would have a good nite's rest before my operation.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttermilkphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodnite, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 30 August 2009
Thank you for the wonderful comments on the service our staff provided for you. We are so pleased when we can exceed our guest expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Redlands area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    135
    65
    43
    41
See reviews for
121
60
96
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

My family and I stayed at the Goodnite Inn one night on our way up to Big Bear. We had reserved the rooms online. When we arrived we checked in, unloaded some of our stuff and left to get some dinner. We got back to the hotel and realized our AC was not working. Unfortunately, by this time, all their rooms with double beds, were rented out. I was so frustrated and disappointed. It was 105 degree weather outside and I'd have to share a king size bed with my husband and teenage daughter if I wanted a room with a working AC, since that's all they had left. Of course, I was not happy at all. But that all changed when management staff comes to my room to offer me a solution. I was given 2 rooms for the price of one! They gave me the room with the king size bed they originally offered me, plus the room next to it, which connected to that same room. The room that connected wasn't in service since it needed some maintenance in the bathroom and didn't have a TV. I didn't care about that, since all I wanted was another bed for my teenage daughter to sleep in. It all worke out and I was happy again! I was so impressed with the interest every member of the staff demonstrated, from the maintenance person to the manager! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImpressedSanDiego09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodnite, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 29 July 2009
Thank you for your positive comments on the service we provided you during your recent stay. We pride ourselves in offering great service and clean, comfortable rooms. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I located the Good Nite Inn After checking into and out of a "flea bag" hotel with no "AC", the ownership refusing a refund. I had the most exotic sense of peace, safety, comfort and customer service experience (Khadija) of my life. I suggest you book more than one nite at this property...Freeway close, noise proof and very accomodating. Thank You Good Nite Inn!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspegged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodnite, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 31 July 2009
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our property and customer service. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, CA
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I have been in other Good Nite Inns previously, but did not find the the rooms as pleasant and comfortable as in the Redlands Inn. I found it to be quiet and very safe. But the staff really makes this place. These are the kind of people one would find in a Five Diamond resort. I had to opportunity to observe the team work that makes this place a great place to stay. For the money, it can't be beat. I have all ready recommended this place to friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobiemom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodnite, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 27 May 2009
Thank you so very much Dobiemom 13 for your glowing review for our property. At Good Nite Inn Redlands our number one priority is customer service and we so much appreciate you sharing your experience at our property and embracing our team as well. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs and are delighted you have referred your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2009

TThe motel was recommended by a coworker. The room itself was clean but the carpets were filthy with stains, mirror was cracked and bathroom door was broken and stuck when you tried to open it. What do you want for $55 a night.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodnite, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 26 May 2009
Thank you for your response and positive comments relative to the cleanliness of our rooms; we want to personally apologize for the inconsistencies you noted relative to the condition of your room upon arrival and have shared your concerns with our staff. The Redlands Team takes pride in our facility and we appreciate constructive feedback to ensure that this does not happen again. We would invite you to return whenever you are in our area so we you are able to see firsthand the positive changes we continue to achieve on a daily basis. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariannel70
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

The room, blankets and pillows were very smokey and stinky. The towels and sheets were not very clean, like they had been used before and not changed (hairs on them). The bathroom has black mold on the walls.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodnite, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 13 April 2009
We appreciate your response and apologize that the room you reserved was not up to our daily standards. We take pride in our property and our staff does their utmost to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay with affordable accommodations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our staff to insure that this does not occur again. We would invite you to visit our property once again to see that this is not our
"norm" in our daily operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

When I told my coworkers, where we were staying, I received a lot of flack for selecting a hotel that cost $36 a night. Needless to say, we were all pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is right off the interstate, and convenient to everything. It is next to a brand new Nissan dealership. Check in was quick. Parking is free and you can generally park close to your room.

The room was VERY clean. No frills though. There was a mini fridge (we had the deluxe), which decided to make noise around 2 am, a small alarm clock, tv, and a table and chairs. The beds were not terribly uncomfortable . The pillows were very flat so the rooms could have really used some new pillows. Clean towels, and sheets, there was a bug in the sheets, but Ive had that happen at $90 a night hotels. Shower pressure was great. They have internet, but you have to pay a fee.

I would stay here again. The price simply cant be beat. The front desk lady was funny and helpful. It was the best value in town.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflier08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodnite, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, 9 April 2009
Thank you for posting your comments and acknolwedging the value of our property and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Susan Somers-Sostman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Property: Good Nite Inn Redlands
Address: 1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374-2830
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing