We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Redlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here in late May over the Memorial Day weekend. While they were pretty much booked up the gentleman (Alex) at the front desk did a lot of checking with rooms and reservations to find a way to accommodate us, which he did! The only thing he said we may have to do is switch rooms. For us that was no biggie at all. (For the record we didn't have to switch after all)

The room was very nice, very comfortable bed (king size) and a comfy couch. The breakfast was great! Hot eggs, sausage, country potatoes along with all the other things you expect to find at a continental breakfast.

Even the foyer was spacious.

What really set this place apart was the fact I NEVER heard the people above us walking around. We also never heard anyone letting their doors slam. And nothing irritates me more that stompers and slammers.

Just a great stay!

Room Tip: We had room 105 which we have actually decided to ask for again when we stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    56
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
42
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nice hotel. Clean, windows open to let in fresh air. Bed was a bit hard, but otherwise OK.

Nice hot breakfast included in the room. WSJ and LA Times available in lobby.

Desk staff friendly.

For a "suite" its a bit goofy, with an arch between the sleeping area (which includes the beds and TV) and the "living room" (which consists of a short sofa facing the mini-fridge and microwave. I'd call it a microsuite.

Nevertheless, comfortable night, and I'd recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We left Phoenix @ 6 AM on motorcycles to avoid the heat putting us in Redlands before noon. We were able to ge an early check in and a ground floor room that we requested. This hotel is nicely furnished and clean. Although it is right beside the highway we did not hear a sound. This is easily the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logandale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Went to Redlands, California on business, in late, receptionist was polite and effecient. Rate was very fair. Room was very comfortable. I left my IPOD on accident. Called around 2 p.m. that afternoon. The maid had turned it in. The staff was very helpful in mailing my IPOD back to me. Very grateful for their integrity. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six weeks in the 1 bedroom suite. We hate to leave. The furniture in the room and the mattress on the bed are very comfortable. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and efficient. The laundry is very clean, it has a good washer and dryer, it is very reasonable at $1.00 for the washer or dryer. It has a good selection for breakfast, there is fresh fruit available all day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy_M3426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff let us use meeting room to work. Breakfast included bacon, eggs, juices, cereal, wafffle maker, and more. Rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Rolling carts to help us bring in our luggage. Plenty of parking in a well lit lot. Close to the freeway. Lots of good places to eat locally.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DADouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent the night just to get away and get together we have stayed here before and were pleased with it but this time was even better. When we walked in we were greeted by Eric who was very nice and pleasant up graded our rm and a late check out. Our room was clean bed comfortable the pool and jacuzzi were very nice. When we passed the front desk Eric would always greet us with a smile and hello and ask how all was he wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay and that we did. The spread for breakfast was great there was alot to choose from hot or cold breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryn433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing