We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Surprisingly quiet”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our apartment flooded and the renovation company set up our reservations at this hotel, so we didn't really have a choise in regards to our accomodations. Boy were we pleasantly surprised. First, we are a large family and Alex and Shawn went above and beyond to negotiate on our behalf for a king suite so that we didn't have to deal with the renovation company our selves. The king suite is basically a one bedroom apartment with a full size kitchen with full size fridge dishwasher double sink and microwave a private bedroom and full size private bathroom. I was concerned about my children having to sleep on the floor and Alex assured me they already had the room prepared with a (((full size))) cot on top of the pull out couch bed and king size bed. Second, being that we are from this area we were concerned that this hotel was right off of the super busy 10 freeway and right across the street from several night clubs and a (((strip club))), however, this hotel is super quiet. We never heard doors slamming, feet stomping, or any of the "night time noise" that comes along with party goers or strippers checking in and out. The hotel is super clean. None of the 3 housekeeping staff we encountered spoke (((any))) english, however they were eager to communicate and made sufficient effort to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable which absolved any issues I had about that. The hotel is a NON SMOKING hotel, however they do have 4 designated smoking areas. I'm a smoker and never felt put off by this. Alex was super helpful with accomodating our wifi needs by providing us with ethernet cords for my kids and their xbox. We had 7 devices hooked to their wifi and it was never slow. The breakfast is amazing and (((fresh))) with fresh fruit! Bottom line, this hotel was not our first choice, thank goodness it wasn't up to us because we would have sorely missed out. Shawn, Alex, and Denisa were just as amazing as this hidden gem. Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    56
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
76
45
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here in late May over the Memorial Day weekend. While they were pretty much booked up the gentleman (Alex) at the front desk did a lot of checking with rooms and reservations to find a way to accommodate us, which he did! The only thing he said we may have to do is switch rooms. For us that was no biggie at all. (For the record we didn't have to switch after all)

The room was very nice, very comfortable bed (king size) and a comfy couch. The breakfast was great! Hot eggs, sausage, country potatoes along with all the other things you expect to find at a continental breakfast.

Even the foyer was spacious.

What really set this place apart was the fact I NEVER heard the people above us walking around. We also never heard anyone letting their doors slam. And nothing irritates me more that stompers and slammers.

Just a great stay!

Room Tip: We had room 105 which we have actually decided to ask for again when we stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nice hotel. Clean, windows open to let in fresh air. Bed was a bit hard, but otherwise OK.

Nice hot breakfast included in the room. WSJ and LA Times available in lobby.

Desk staff friendly.

For a "suite" its a bit goofy, with an arch between the sleeping area (which includes the beds and TV) and the "living room" (which consists of a short sofa facing the mini-fridge and microwave. I'd call it a microsuite.

Nevertheless, comfortable night, and I'd recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We left Phoenix @ 6 AM on motorcycles to avoid the heat putting us in Redlands before noon. We were able to ge an early check in and a ground floor room that we requested. This hotel is nicely furnished and clean. Although it is right beside the highway we did not hear a sound. This is easily the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logandale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Went to Redlands, California on business, in late, receptionist was polite and effecient. Rate was very fair. Room was very comfortable. I left my IPOD on accident. Called around 2 p.m. that afternoon. The maid had turned it in. The staff was very helpful in mailing my IPOD back to me. Very grateful for their integrity. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six weeks in the 1 bedroom suite. We hate to leave. The furniture in the room and the mattress on the bed are very comfortable. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and efficient. The laundry is very clean, it has a good washer and dryer, it is very reasonable at $1.00 for the washer or dryer. It has a good selection for breakfast, there is fresh fruit available all day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy_M3426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff let us use meeting room to work. Breakfast included bacon, eggs, juices, cereal, wafffle maker, and more. Rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Rolling carts to help us bring in our luggage. Plenty of parking in a well lit lot. Close to the freeway. Lots of good places to eat locally.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DADouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
459 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2862
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing