We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Redlands

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been coming to Redlands quite a bit lately. We stayed at this property after spending the day at a local water park. Upon arriving, we noticed the grounds we kept nice, and had a nice feel about it. The hotel is kept up well. The staff was friendly and when we got to our room, I was surprised at how big the room was. We had a double queen room and it had a small love seat in a separate area. The hotel is right next to the freeway so I was expecting noise all night. Once we were inside the hotel, we never heard a sound. The beds were very comfortable and the decor was great. My daughter and I went for a swim in the indoor pool. the water was great and if I had any complaint, it would be the tile around the pool is pretty slippery. We had a very nice time and will definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mxems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your appreciation of our hard work and dedication. We strongly believe in best customer service and love it when we are commanded for the same. We look forward to your visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    56
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
42
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My mom and i stayed here to attend my daughter's graduation at University of Redlands. This was my 3rd stay at this comfort suites. I have always been delighted by the caring, friendly and helpful staff here.
Upon arrival at the hotel, my mom was not feeling well at all! At one point she needed to find the bathroom quick because she was going to be sick. The gentleman that checked us in quickly understood that we needed to check in fast and get my mom to a room. He was so kind! It turns out the long flight from Boston plus missing lunch caused her to have a horrible headache.

My mom and i really enjoyed having the jacuzzi, either after supper or even in the morning. We always had it to ourselves! Nice relaxing and not too hot! After 15 minutes we were ready to get out.

I have to give kudos to Bianca who staffed the front desk on two of the mornings i was there. When i had a problem getting the treadmill to work she found time to break away from helping out with the breakfast /front desk to come in and get it working for me. On sunday morning she helped locate two nearby churches and found the times for masses for that day. Then gave us directions. What a helpful and pleasant person she is!

The breakfast is nice to have. There was enough offerings that you could find something to eat. My mom really enjoyed making the belgian waffles. I liked the fresh cut up fruit each morning along with the bowls of loose fruit.

Another perk was having coffee, cold water and fresh fruit available in the lobby most of the time. And if you time it right cookies in the late afternoon! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to know your stay was pleasant. We hope to you see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. The only reason it doesn’t get a 5-star rating is because it is not a Ritz or luxury hotel. But for comparable quality hotels, it gets 5 stars from me. The bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was above average, with hot eggs, sausage & bacon as well as yogurt, fruit, & breads. The location was close to many restaurants as well as a shopping center. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and competent. If we find ourselves in this area again, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are overwhelmed by your comparison of our hotel with a luxury hotel. It is very nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This facility blew us away with our experience. The staff is obviously well trained and dressed in like clothing. The motel is super clean and the room was spotless. A good breakfast was available and our room was quiet and the bed was one of the best. We would definitely stay here again anytime we are in the area. The manager and owner are to be commended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your appreciation of our hard work and dedication. We strongly believe in best customer service and love it when we are commanded for the same. We look forward to your visis soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed 1 night in late Feb 2014. Staff very friendly, printed out golf coupon that we needed. Room very clean and well appointed. Breakfast had many options far superior to Hampton Inn.
I would rate their TV remote system as the best I have ever encountered.(Hilton, hyatt, are not as good)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear your recent stay with us was wonderful. We greatly appreciated your kind words. Our staff members works hard for guest satisfaciton and we certainly appreciate when we are awarded good reviews for the same. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting the University of Redlands campus. We were looking for something that was convenient to campus and downtown, and clean, and this fit the bill. Wireless was reliable. Very basic breakfast. We would stay here again if we find ourselves nearby.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Boodleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamul, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My brother chose this hotel for my sister and I. What a great choice! Loved everything about it. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast and great pool-Jacuzzi. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you liked our hotel accommodation. We value your opinion and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing